We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennewick
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel sits in a nice location near the mall and numerous restaurants. It is older but clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good with a range of choices. Stayed there twice within a week. Second time it was full due to a local convention so a lot busier. We found we could get our breakfast and sit in the lobby which has a couple of tables with chairs--alot quieter when there are a large number of guests.

Room Tip: Roadhouse restaurant down the hill--got a $5 coupon from the hotel desk.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pop-upPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Kennewick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked 1 night while traveling back home. The king bed was super comfortable and I slept well. The toilet, when flushing it, made the funniest whistling noise and I was careful not to flush it during the night as I'm sure it would wake up the hotel. Breakfast was included, but it was not good. The only things worth eating was the yogurt and a cold hard boiled egg. Everything else was grey in colour and not pleasant to look at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I do not give this rating out lightly...only 2 other hotels in 20 years of travel...kudos to the staff and management...their renovation is almost done and looks very good (carpet is being changed out)...the front desk person (Max...not a male) was very helful...and is good at multi tasking...I check out early (5am) and they were helpful in getting me something to take on the road. The room was very clean...modern and usually my pet peave is that the shower head is to low (I am 6'2") but not this time...just right. Looks and feels like a new hotel.

Room Tip: I liked the 4th floor because of it being quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is just OK. It has not been updated, but is clean. It has formica countertops and old fixtures. We stayed in the 2 bath suite. It had a very nice view. Both baths are small and the sinks are located out in the rooms. It did have a very nice breakfast room with a decent selection. This hotel is way off the beaten path if you are passing through. If you are staying in the Tri Cities and want to be near the mall. The mall is across the street. However, we were heading to Montana and this was out of the way, a bit, for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in the staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean! The continental breakfast was very starch heavy, which I was fine with and loved the biscuits and gravy :-) I had a wonderful experience and its location was great fir out travel needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandmtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Quality Inn while visiting grandchildren. The lobby was torn up being remodeled and the hotel looked very old. I almost didn't stay. I decided to try one night. The bed was very comfortable, Our room was clean and the hotel was very quiet. I would stay again. It is nothing fancy but it is centrally located and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbystlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This may be an older property, but it feels brand-new inside, in the lobby and in the room. We'd stayed at the adjacent Comfort Inn before, but tried the Quality this time since it was cheaper and we were there only one night. Outstanding value for the money. Will definitely do it again when we're in town.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AnnG629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
1.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennewick

Address: 7901 W Quinault Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-1097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing