We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Great place, friendly staff, every night they host a food night (nacho night, soup night etc.). Newer hotel and it shows, rooms are great, fresh and clean. Good variety at breakfast and plenty of seating so you don't feel cramped. I enjoyed my time at this hotel and will not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    96
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
127
88
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel itself is clean, pleasant, well-run. Location is at the south end of a city--Kennewick--that doesn't have much character to begin with, all franchise businesses in strip malls, not like Spokane or Walla Walla or Yakima, cities with some past, some style. This location is not much for walking or running, not on any apparent bus line. So plan to drive anywhere else, for dinner or anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We travel with our dog and by default always try and stay at La Qunita, this trip we are staying at 7 different ones. We can always rely on La Quinta for consistent high quality and value the welcome we receive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was great, we finally got a hotel that gave us a king size bed like we requested. Nice and clean and roomy, very comfortable. Lolly, our dog, loved the place too. She got to stay at no charge. She definitely wanted to meet the two german shepards on the first floor. Although she was not quite sure what to make of the elevator, but she loved the stairs. Nice location also. A sure choice when we visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

From check in to check out, things went smoothly. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was... roomy. In fact it was bigger than I expected. One thing I really appreciate about the La Quinta chain is that most of the facilities have shower heads installed at a better height for taller people. No bending over for my 6' 3" husband to shampoo.

There was some kind of conference or other group gathering at the same time we stayed there but until I went downstairs for breakfast on Saturday I never noticed them. The hotel had stocked the breakfast with enough to accomodate the entire event so no one got shorted (one of the attendees made my waffle for me!).

The room was clean, the entire hotel was fairly quiet after the group left, and we did not experience one problem. A few days after we got home we received a thank you note in the mail from them. That was quite unexpected and gave me a bit of a smile. This is a hotel that will be on our list to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petronellatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a last minute trip to Tri-cities and needed to find an inexpensive hotel since the I spent so much on the plane ticket. The staff was friendly and were willing to answer any questions we had about the area. The continental breakfast was okay. I was filling, but not the best I've ever had. They just upgraded the TVs; they now have flat screens in all the rooms. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The thermostat can only be set to 68-72 degrees F, which is very comfortable regardless if you have the air or heat on.

Just a couple of things to consider when booking this hotel:
1. They do allow pets in the hotel. There were not many dogs in the hotel while we were there. There was a big dog that started barking in the hall when it's owner was taking it out for a walk.

2. It can be difficult to access West 27th Avenue to get to US-395 coming out the main entrance. Depending on traffic, it may be easier to use West 26th Avenue to Union Street and go through the roundabout. Again, this is just if traffic is really backed up.

3. The hotel had soft water, so it may take some time to feel like you've gotten all the soap off while taking a shower.

But overall, it was a really nice hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CUTiger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Address: 2600 South Quillan Place, Kennewick, WA 99338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing