We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Eureka, California, USA
11
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was great, we finally got a hotel that gave us a king size bed like we requested. Nice and clean and roomy, very comfortable. Lolly, our dog, loved the place too. She got to stay at no charge. She definitely wanted to meet the two german shepards on the first floor. Although she was not quite sure what to make of the elevator, but she loved the stairs. Nice location also. A sure choice when we visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 344 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

From check in to check out, things went smoothly. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was... roomy. In fact it was bigger than I expected. One thing I really appreciate about the La Quinta chain is that most of the facilities have shower heads installed at a better height for taller people. No bending over for my 6' 3" husband to shampoo.

There was some kind of conference or other group gathering at the same time we stayed there but until I went downstairs for breakfast on Saturday I never noticed them. The hotel had stocked the breakfast with enough to accomodate the entire event so no one got shorted (one of the attendees made my waffle for me!).

The room was clean, the entire hotel was fairly quiet after the group left, and we did not experience one problem. A few days after we got home we received a thank you note in the mail from them. That was quite unexpected and gave me a bit of a smile. This is a hotel that will be on our list to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petronellatart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a last minute trip to Tri-cities and needed to find an inexpensive hotel since the I spent so much on the plane ticket. The staff was friendly and were willing to answer any questions we had about the area. The continental breakfast was okay. I was filling, but not the best I've ever had. They just upgraded the TVs; they now have flat screens in all the rooms. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The thermostat can only be set to 68-72 degrees F, which is very comfortable regardless if you have the air or heat on.

Just a couple of things to consider when booking this hotel:
1. They do allow pets in the hotel. There were not many dogs in the hotel while we were there. There was a big dog that started barking in the hall when it's owner was taking it out for a walk.

2. It can be difficult to access West 27th Avenue to get to US-395 coming out the main entrance. Depending on traffic, it may be easier to use West 26th Avenue to Union Street and go through the roundabout. Again, this is just if traffic is really backed up.

3. The hotel had soft water, so it may take some time to feel like you've gotten all the soap off while taking a shower.

But overall, it was a really nice hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CUTiger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Snoqualmie
11
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Spokane, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was told this was built to be a Wyndham, but when the old La Quinta owners decided not to upgrade to the required standards (that one is now next door as the Baymont), the owner of this hotel went with La Quinta as a better-recognized name. This is a somewhat superior La Quinta, and prices correspondingly a touch higher, but worth it. Always a very comfortable stay. Quiet, good breakfast; a pool for the kids (we are beyond that)... Good value.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the elevators - we had one with a low frequency vibration, not annoying enough to mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#10 of 17 in Kennewick
116 reviews
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Address: 2600 S Quillan Pl, Kennewick, WA 99338-1988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing