We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over the weekend and I have to say, I was kind of shock at how wonderful the service and friendly the staffs were. I guess I just assumed that that kind of hospitality was only offered in the "Big" cities and not "BFE".

Anyways, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. What more can you really ask for???

I would recommended this to anybody who is watching their budget as well as excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CThow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    97
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
127
89
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had an excellent visit at a La Quinta Inn & Suites in Kennewick, WA. I experienced great customer service! The hotel was very clean! I will be returning on future trips and will be looking for more La Quinta's in my travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

DH and I stayed one night in September when passing through town. Very clean spacious rooms, with fridge and microwave. This new hotel had a very comfy bed and was clean. I used the pool and hot tub - again clean and well tended. Good breakfast and we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Typical La Quinta with free breakfast that is certainly adequate. Check in & check out staff very pleasant; others are ok. Across the road from a small strip mall with Starbucks & Walgreens & Walmart plus a few others. Great restaurant, Veritas, across the parking lot. High end meals that are excellent and they allow dogs on patio!
Very well located hotel that is close to service stations.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackocalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Although we were disappointed in the Washington Wine Country in general, we found this hotel to be clean, safe and very well managed. Friendly staff, typical (but good) breakfast and basically everything you need from a highway frontage hotel. There are a couple of basic restaurants within a very short drive (or long walk). Hotel provided nachos in the evening, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms are all virtually the same with very little difference in views or orientation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The building is recently built, so its in good shape. Decorated nicely, pleasing to the eye. My room was larger than average, with a king bed and separate sitting area plus a desk. The bathroom was rather tight, with an average shower/tub combo. Everything seems to be clean enough to my liking. The room is outfitted with a 26" TV (not a flat screen) that doesn't seem to get many channels. Frig and micro in room is nice. King bed is triple-sheeted with plenty of pillows. The mattress seems average with a feather bed on top to try and make it magical.
The main problem with this place is that you can hear EVERYTHING going on in and around the building!! The elevator dings, doors opening, doors closing, people talking down the hall, cars honking on the street, the ice machine, ah! It's fine when the fan kicks on (warning: the fan is pretty loud and could bother some people) but then the fan goes off and its back to square one.
I liked the facility, nice breakfast offerings, the gal at the desk was polite but not overly welcoming (granted, she had been dealing with a peach of a customer when I arrived, so I'll cut her some slack on that), but she made the check-in process nice and quick.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side do not get as much traffic noise, and try to get far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Address: 2600 South Quillan Place, Kennewick, WA 99338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing