We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Although we were disappointed in the Washington Wine Country in general, we found this hotel to be clean, safe and very well managed. Friendly staff, typical (but good) breakfast and basically everything you need from a highway frontage hotel. There are a couple of basic restaurants within a very short drive (or long walk). Hotel provided nachos in the evening, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Rooms are all virtually the same with very little difference in views or orientation.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

The building is recently built, so its in good shape. Decorated nicely, pleasing to the eye. My room was larger than average, with a king bed and separate sitting area plus a desk. The bathroom was rather tight, with an average shower/tub combo. Everything seems to be clean enough to my liking. The room is outfitted with a 26" TV (not a flat screen) that doesn't seem to get many channels. Frig and micro in room is nice. King bed is triple-sheeted with plenty of pillows. The mattress seems average with a feather bed on top to try and make it magical.
The main problem with this place is that you can hear EVERYTHING going on in and around the building!! The elevator dings, doors opening, doors closing, people talking down the hall, cars honking on the street, the ice machine, ah! It's fine when the fan kicks on (warning: the fan is pretty loud and could bother some people) but then the fan goes off and its back to square one.
I liked the facility, nice breakfast offerings, the gal at the desk was polite but not overly welcoming (granted, she had been dealing with a peach of a customer when I arrived, so I'll cut her some slack on that), but she made the check-in process nice and quick.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side do not get as much traffic noise, and try to get far from the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O200WJnancyc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The inn was opened in 2009 so it is very new and clean. The problem is the flimsy construction allows conversations to be heard in adjoining rooms and the hall. The breakfast room is spacious and the variety of food is good. Unfortunately our room had an air conditioner that roared like a jet engine.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank fishnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last October and were very unhappy with the attitudes of the management staff. We just spent the past weekend there with family and can say that their customer service has greatly improved. This was a last minute trip - I called the hotel directly to book several rooms. The clerk was exceptionally helpful. During our stay the staff was friendly and accommodating. Better selection at the breakfast bar. Cost of the room was better than the other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Olympia, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed August 6, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here with our dogs mid- trip. Great stay with dogs. Some empty fields where the dogs could run. Spacious rooms. Good beds. Refrigerator. All the amenities one needs when traveling. Fast check-in and check-out. We were pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillyRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Address: 2600 S Quillan Pl, Kennewick, WA 99338-1988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing