We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Suites Kennewick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Suites Kennewick to your Saves list
GuestHouse Suites Kennewick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5616 Clearwater Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Best Value Clearwater Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Good quality rooms for the price and the most comfortable bed of our recent 2 week trip. The paint job in the lobby is a bit odd, but get past that and it's a really decent place. Rooms are a bit older but ours had new appliances and was quite spacious.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I obtained a discounted rate for this location and was excited to stay here. The room was a suite! Good wireless, nice staff, great breakfast. The dog show was in town and nearly everyone on the floor was in possession of canines, but I barely heard any noise within the room. This was a positive stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Loved this GuestHouse Inn! For starters, one staff member was unbelievably accomodating. Doris, the check-in clerk, went way beyond the call of duty to make our stay perfect. Our room was clean as a whistle, with comfy new beds and spotless bedspreads. Breakfast was terrific, an extended continental. Our senior rate was so reasonable, especially compared to other Tri-City lodging spots. We were given a fond farewell by the day manager, Tazzi, who was professional and pleasant. Would never consider staying anywhere else in the Tri-Cities area.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room. They will accomodate if humanly possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 204Christine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was the first time my wife and I have stayed here. Easy on/off access from the expressway. Our room was awesome. Living room separated from the sleep area for watching TV or reading at our leisure. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Located in a good spot close to restaurants and the staff was ready to help. I would recommend GuestHouse Inn & Suites for any business or family needing the best accommodations for an affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank djdrwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We read a couple of Trip Advisor reviews and almost decided not to stay here, but we read a couple of others and decided to try it. First of all, we found a coupon in the Hotel Coupons.com book for $69, which was appealing! The coupon showed that all rooms had microwaves & refrigerators which was something we needed, and they provided a hot continental breakfast, Trip Advisor's reviews did not even begin to do justice to this establishment. The "room" was a two room suite - we had two queen beds and a lot of space in the sleeping area. The other area was a "kitchen" with microwave, refrigerator, table and chairs, and a sofa among other things. The bathroom was very large and the shower was great. The hot continental breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, sausage patties and precooked eggs to make an egg sandwich, waffles AND biscuits and gravy (very good), toast and bagel choices and whatever else one would want. The staff was great - I'd forgotten my razor and they provided me with one. The only drawback was we were on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator and had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs which meant I had to do it because my husband had had shoulder surgery the week before our stay. I would stay there again in a heatbeat!

Room Tip: This is a small property and when we arrived there were only two room choices when we arrived.. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnb325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

we have been here a week and it was a great stay. the staff was excellent. tazzi cartmell your general manager is such and asset to your hotel. she couldn't have been more helpful to us. we are from pa and drove from there and stayed 3 nights at hampton inns, and i would rate this place the same if not better as them. i would stay here if we evey came back to kennewick
again..

thank you,
kathie howell

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here before back in 2006, the Internet access was limited then. I was surprised 5 years later nothing had changed. I mention this to the 19-20 year old who was busy making time with the construction workers and she didn't have a clue nor was she going to pass it on. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was kinda hard. I stay at Super 8 or elsewhere in Kennewick.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris58653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
4.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Kennewick
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Suites Kennewick

Address: 5616 Clearwater Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Best Value Clearwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Suites Kennewick 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing