We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
93
42
20
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
42
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are huge guest house front desk a separate living room area waffles sitting area huge breakfast no elevator room was clean wet bar two queen beds felt like home a lot of variety free hot breakfast only stayed one night enjoyable stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 165 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Not the Hilton, but good enough for 1 night.
Slept well in the spacious rooms.
Breakfast was poor .... eggs undercookd !! ask my buddy !
Price was very fair !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigWLier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Got a great rate on a mini-suite. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. Complimentary breakfast. Same ol, same ol. Except I had driven in for a friend's funeral. I was early and looking to change into funeral clothes. They had extended the previous guest so my room wasn't ready. I was ok with this since I forgot to ask for early check-in. Just asked to see the restroom and I would change in there. They said "no way." They found an empty room, said use it, we'll clean it again. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyketoGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

wife & I stayed 3/31/11 - 4/1/11 & left Sat 4/2/11. Place was great, rooms etc. On Saturday, morning, wife & I ate breakfast & returned to our room (right accross from house keeping).
Getting packed up, & used facilities. 9 a.m., while setting on toilet, the door opens and housekeeping starts in. I hollered to get out and she shut the door. Ck out time is 11 a.m. We had not checked out yet.

We went to our room about 8:30 and housekeeping say us enter (again, right accross from them). When I ck'ed out, I told the desk clerk what happened and asked to speak w/manager. I was told that she was not there. (Her name, Tazzi Cartmel) was on the sign by desk that she was the mgr on duty).
I ask the young lady to call her. After some insistance, she did. The mgr. called back and the message was relayed. I was told they they wouldn't do anything about it.
I asked to speak to the manager and was denied.
I asked the desk clerk what the manager would do about this, the reply given to me was "nothing." She asked what I wanted and I said I spent 2 nights there, give me one nights stay free. The answer was a NO. Again, I asked her, what will the manager do. The reply given to me was: "there is nothing that we can do."
I asked to talk to owner, I was denied. I asked for his name and again, I was denied.

My privacy was violated. I was not issued an apology, or even an "I'm sorry."
I understand that a "mistake" can happen (1st one like that on me). However, for management to be so cold and callus and not respecting my rights, which were also violated; that is the bigger issue. I will not stay there again because they made NO effort to make things right. Sad state of affairs when you cannot have privacy in a room you pay for.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank StudFromLittleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Great service- kind, helpful, interesting.
Breakfast - quality, tasty, plenty
Rooms -Spacious, clean, perfect amenities (microwave, fridge)
Perfect for a family - has everything you would need, all with extra room too.
Love this place - and always tell friends about it.
Been staying there for 4 years whenever we are in town- it really has everything you need, including a laundry room too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank synergy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Good place, good rates, you won't go wrong here. Teh roolms re lrge and the stff is cool...nd the price is right....I would stay there again...for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethFortWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews