We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Azteca Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Azteca Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
193 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have eaten here several times in the past. The portion sizes are huge, but there is nothing outstanding about the actual food itself. The chips and salsa are very good...they are free and refills are free as well. The service is usually pretty good, however the waitress we had this time was lacking in customer service skills. She did not offer drink refills and there were only three other tables being used at the time, so it isn't like it was busy! The atmosphere is lacking, I like listening to the usual music they have playing at Mexican restaurants and this one was playing Country music?! Overall, I only eat here when it is the only convenient option at the time. I prefer many other Mexican restaurants in the close vacinity. This one is located in a mall and has a mall atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
537 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Always good food and great service”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If your wanting good Mexican food each and every time you visit the same restaurant then Azteca at the Kennewick Mall is the place.

Wife had the Macho Burrito and I had the Chicken Mole.
And of course the chips and salsa are great.

Macho Burrito was huge. Portion size at this restaurant is always large.

Total bill before tip was 36.66
Macho Burrito 10.95
Margarita 8.95
Chicken Mole 13.95

Chicken Mole is usually one of the most expensive menu items at any Mexican restaurant.

I recommend then as a place to go while shopping at the mall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Touchet, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise inside”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we pulled into the parking lot we thought this place was going out of business with the garbage and lack of maintenace outside. It was still early on a week night so the lack of a crowd combined with themess outside did not make us head for the car.
The margaritas were tasty , served just right and the food was wonderful. I had the house burrito and my wife had the shrimp fajitas. The meal was well paced and servers were very attentive.
Staff and the food is the highlight here as the management has chosen to go cheap on the maintenance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TouchetMTnesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
128 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Basic Mall Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Place looked clean. We received large portions, but there was nothing special about the presentation or quality of the food. You could get similar or better at Taco Bell I'm guessing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishyBendOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
537 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food - great Service as always”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

When it comes to Eastern Washington we have a bunch of Mexican Restaurants and almost all of them are goo. Azteca is Great. Both service and food are always cooked the same with the same Great service. You will not be dissapointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing