We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was very nice and clean bed was very comfortable. The...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Anaconda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was very nice and clean bed was very comfortable. The...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was very nice and clean bed was very comfortable. The afternoon desk clerk was very helpful and so nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    145
    100
    39
    28
See reviews for
189
115
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Festus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Room was clean, nothing fancy. Pool, hot tub open 24 hrs, liked that. No elevator, was lucky to get the last room on the first floor. Plenty of parking, quiet. The breakfast area was large, lots of seating,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived early and we were very pleased with the staff, they were friendly and they let us check in a couple hours early and without any hassle. The motel and room is older but it was still clean. The bathroom was smaller and there is no fan, which a lot of motels do not have. We checked out earlier than the breakfast was to be ready, and there was food available. I would not hesitate to stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karlynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
277 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

we ended up here because it was a little bit cheaper than the la quinta next door though i think both were gouging for graduation weekend. we actually checked in during the afternoon, unloaded bags, and left to come back after 10pm. at that point, it was too late and we were too tired to complain about the following:

there was NO SHOWER CURTAIN in the bathroom... how could they miss something like that?? also, one of the batteries was missing out of the tv remote! the room was a little bit icky and worn but seamed clean. also, we specifically requested a ground level room when we made the reservation weeks before. we arrived within an hour of check in time, but they said all rooms were taken so we had to go down into the basement... no sign of an elevator... and terrible view out the window (peoples feet in the parking lot).

i suppose the bed was fairly comfortable, as a plus, and again it was one of the less expensive options in town that still had decent reviews. and while we didnt take advantage of the fact, i thought it nice that the pool and spa were open 24hrs.

BUT,,, in the morning a maid opened our door at 745AM literally knocking AS she came inside. in fact my husband, the only one up, saw that someone was fiddling with the door so he was walking up to it as she opened/knocked. when she saw him she actually SCREAMED which of course woke the rest of us.

no, we didnt put the do not disturb sign up, but i worked in a hotel and a B&B in high school... you knock, wait, knock again and announce 'housekeeping!' BEFORE you open a guests door. and you DO NOT scream! if this was the only issue i mightve rated the hotel a 3, but combined it was clearly a 'poor' experience.

lastly, i feel like i should warn you that if you like to eat healthfully, low-carb, low calorie, gluten free, or are diabetic, then there will be nothing for you to eat. total carb-fest full of wheat and sugar and nothing else. usually there will at least be yogurt, or cheese, or boiled eggs. this was all pastries, sugary cereals, and a couple of blackened bananas.

Room Tip: avoid the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to write a reveiw and I deeply apologize for your disappointing stay with our hotel. I have already had a meeting with my Housekeeping staff and gone over the procedure for knocking on the doors and making sure everything is completed in the rooms. Also since the maids handle the breakfast time I will remind them about making sure everything including the fruit is fresh and not blackened. I am sorry you missed our yogurt and cottage cheese we have at breakfast. I am working with the Front Desk Staff in booking and assigning rooms and make sure they put notes in the computer with guest request and when they request a certain floor to make sure they preassign the room. We hope too see you in the future and try the Baymont Inn & Suites again. If there is anything I can do please call me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#10 of 17 in Kennewick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Address: 4220 W 27th Pl, Kennewick, WA 99338-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Baymont Inn And Suites Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing