We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was a very good value. The rooms have a lot of storage, the beds are clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and there are a lot of places to eat within walking distance. A lot of hotels in the area are more expensive for less quality but this is a great place to stay if you want comfort at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    152
    107
    44
    32
See reviews for
207
122
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The rooms, while a little outdated, were reasonably clean, and other than the bathroom door, not worn down. The bed was comfortable enough for a spring mattress (I prefer foam) and the rooms came equipped with a microwave and fridge, which I appreciate. The showers were fine, though the provided shampoo was overly perfumed. The water also seems a bit too soft as it took forever to rinse off soap. The breakfast in the morning was overly gluten-filled, with lots of sugar - waffles, french toast, sugary cereals, sweetened oatmeal, breads and pastries - but if you aren't diabetic or gluten intolerant, I suppose you don't care. The halls are a bit musty, but maintained. The staff ranges from nice to indifferent. The Baymont is fairly close to gas stations, fast food, Walmart and other conveniences, so I would say it's in a good location. Finally, for those of you with allergies, bring our own pillow and long pajamas to be safe... I woke up at three in the morning unable to breathe because of something on or in the supplied pillows from Baymont. It's happened, infrequently, to me at other hotels I've stayed at, so it may just be I'm overly sensitive. I would still, certainly, choose this over a more run-down or questionable budget motel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The building itself is old and musty smelling. The carpet looks like Las Vegas early 80's left overs. The room was dirty everwhere you looked with outdated dirty furniture, carpet was filthy, curtains were dirty with stains and the walls were dirty. The room had the smell of BO. Why would I pick a place like this? We thought we had called La Quinta Inn which is new and next door. When we got there, they told us they didn't have our name, and they were sold out. This place used to be La Quinta and still comes up as such. We called Marriott and Hampton Inn and they too were sold out. The bed seems ok and clean. Just the smell doesn't make it comfortable. My husband finds it adequate. Bathroom has hot water and clean towels.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Pretty basic... but substantially beat the price of all the other "basic" hotels in the area. Our room was clean and quiet and that is all that really matters to me... Well the bed too -- it was comfortable enough, you know -- not too soft, not too hard or lumpy. My only complaint is that the heater smelled a little musty when we turned it on... but probably because it had not been turned on all summer... it was the first cool week of fall.

Room Tip: We always opt for the top floor whenever possilbe to assure peace and quiet. This property has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accorn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were on the road to Glacier National Park and spent the night. We've never stayed in a Baymont Inn and were wondering how it would be. We were pleasantly surprised, it was clean & quiet with a nice size shower and plenty of hot water. The room was quiet, so we slept well. The internet connection was fast and reliable. We got up early, had a nice breakfast with fresh fruit and got an early start.
If I would change anything, it would be one queen or king bed as opposed to two queens. The room would have felt larger yet it was not cramped.

Room Tip: We had 2 Queen beds but could have gotten by with one and the extra room would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pwberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Please consider that our trip was during the labor day weekend and we were still very pleased.They have clean rooms (maybe a little smaller than normal) but they are nice and the bathrooms work and the towels are clean, fluffy regular sized and there is HBO and GOOD WIFI, the pool and hot tub and sauna are open 24/7 ! there are laundy room too.There is a really good continental breakfast, it was ALWAYS CLEAN AND STOCKED!Fresh fruit, coffee and tea is available 24/7. (if you forget a razor or toothbrush they will furnish one gratis) It is also very close to Starbucks, Walmart, a car wash, gas station, Yoplicity (yogurt shop, which my son loved), loads more I can't remember. The rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave. The STAFF is certainly a great benefit to this company. They were all women from what I saw but every one was friendly and pleasant and HELPFUL. We stayed for 4 days and were very glad of the choice we made. It is a little off the beaten path but near 395 for easy quick access to any of the Tri Cities. We had only 1 issue the entire time and I believe it was a tech issue, our key cards kept having to be reprogrammed, but no one was ever less than gracious about it. It only seemed to be an issue with our room and was scheduled for repair so I wouldn't even consider it an issue in your consideration. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Quite, clean, comfortable. Go For It!

Room Tip: good parking on west end of the building and seperate entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntieclimactik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula, mt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very easy access to highway. Room rather small but very nice, (chose one bed as less expensive so smaller room was okay for 2 people) very nice bedspread and linens. Clean bathroom, sink and vanity outside the bathroom. Public spaces very clean. Breakfast area roomy, many choices, including waffles with peaches, strawberries and whipped cream; biscuits and gravy, french toast, cereals, yogurt, oranges and bananas, milk,juice, coffee, hot chocolate, toast, muffins, etc. Pool and spare very nice also. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigsky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
3.9 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Suites Kennewick
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
Address: 4220 W 27th Pl, Kennewick, WA 99338-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Kennewick
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing