We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tour of states with daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very clean, modern and quiet location. Enjoyed welcome drink in early evening. Noisy aircon, however, meant having to switch it off overnight and so was rather hot. Usual awful American breakfast, bagels, stale bread and sugary cereals , all so plastic and unhealthy - cannot beat an English breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

When traveling with a child, there are a few things that important to me: free breakfast; a friendly & accommodating staff; a refrigerator & microwave in-room; and lots of space to run around in our room. This hotel had all of the above! It's new, clean, and the breakfast was actually pretty tasty. You can make your own waffles, which we all loved. It's not a "four-star" hotel, by any means. But I gave it 4-stars because it was valuable for our family's stay in the area. It was close to major shopping too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our second stay at Cedars Inn and we were happy to stay there, admist some glitches. 1st glitch: I booked one type of room and got something completely different...like did the registration desk even look at my registration? I complained, and they gave us a room that I had initially booked. 2nd glitch: hotel is located next to a regional airport...tiny planes...anyway, in the middle of the night one of the car alarms went of and continued to blast for hours. They could do nothing about it, since they were unable to detemine whose car it was. Needless to say, we did not sleep that night. Poor guy, his battery must have finally died becuase it finally stopped around 5am...I was tempted to call the local police becaue it was absolutely annoying.

Will I be back? Maybe. It's close to our relatives home and in a great location to shopping and food, so right now...it's a 50% rating. 1st stay was nice, this stay was nice too, minus the challenges.

Room Tip: Go for the King Suite with the sitting area. For two people, this provides ample room and work spac...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Following the map on map quest and the on my GPS, I was still taken to the wrong place. After finally finding it, when I checked in, I was given a smaller room than I had reserved. They no longer had the room I wanted. I ended up taking a double queen instead of the king suite I had reserved. The room we were given was nice, if you didn't look too closely. The trim was falling off the walls, some parts didn't even look like it was finished, and the deadbolt didn't line up correctly so it didn't work. There was no other way to lock the door (chain, Ect), making it very easy for my 2 toddlers to open the door whenever they chose. The staff was friendly, the pool was nice and clean, and the complimentary breakfast was adequate to other hotels. The beds were comfortable, but I wasn't pleased that after checking in with 5 people, we were only given 2 towels. We will probably stay here again, since there is only so many places that accommodate 5 guests in a room, 2 being a young age.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadek428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean room, great location close to the mall, restaurants and Costco, internet connection was fast, breakfast was limited ordinary hotel food. We arrived at 1 p.m., having asked for early check in between 1 and 2 when we made our reservation. Motel had been full the night before so our room was not available until 2.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeardropTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is a new hotel, everything is new and functional. Close to the main road and there are plenty of eating places around. The internet works well and there is no problem there. There is a small workout room with some real cheap workout equipment. The treadmill is ok but the bike and elliptical are very low budget. They have a manager reception with drinks and pretzels. All else is good. Get some decent workout equipment and it will be a great place. The Home and Ranch store on the corner is pretty cool to visit as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful find. At $85.00 for a double queen room it's already a bargain. But they don't stop there. The staff greeted us at check in and offered us a selection of beverages. The local microbrew we chose was cold and delicious after a very long day of driving. The building was new and the rooms were clean and fresh. The breakfast area was tidy and well attended to. The staff was extremely friendly. Everything I could ask for and
more.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
5.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
1.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center

Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7736
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $102 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn and Suites' rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn And Suites
Cedars Hotel Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing