We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We arrived early, stayed late - no problem. We enjoyed breakfast... mostly the normal fare. Staff was very friendly and helpful. room was very clean and felt brand new. The bed was very comfortable. The wireless internet was FREE... no ad based portal to climb through... no passwords... no hassle.

What a great place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

We visit Kennewick about every 3 months and have stayed in various hotels. We frequently stay here because for the price it is the best hotel in the area we have found. The rooms are always clean, the bed is comfortable. I appreciate having a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.
I have never had trouble with my registration and they have always been pleasant.

Continental breakfast, small exercise room, pool. Location near freeways and close to mall and multiple food providers.

I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Room Tip: The suite has a nice couch with table area if you have company or an early riser who likes to read.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhondaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We read the reviews when making our decision where to stay in Kennewick. This is a new hotel with great accomodations. Our room was great, good WI FI connection, computor/printer in lobby for guests. We didn't use the pool or exercise room but some of our party did and enjoyed both. Although there is a nice breakfast in the lobby area, seating is very limited. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranger207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Cedars Inn this weekend. The rooms were large with comfortable beds and immaculate bathrooms. The room had a couch, microwave and refrigerator, but on coffee maker. Coffee was always available in the lobby. It was in a quiet area, but very close to the mall. The breakfast was a typical motel breakfast, but had a lot of variety for all tastes. It also offers a "manager reception" in the evening with wine, beer and pretzels.
The exceptional staff helped a friend of ours when her ride to the event we were staying for disappeared. When she asked to get a taxi, the desk crew offered to drive her instead. Way beyond the call of duty!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwhybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A nice "off the beaten path" hotel. Near all things needed for a long stay. Very helpful and accommodating service. A nice new upgrade to the free breakfast, which was needed. Good sized rooms. A nice stay!

Room Tip: Call ahead early, the word is out!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Staff was nice and helpful. The facility is new and even smells new. However there is a "fine Print" that requires you to pay an extra fee for the inroom safe (which are in EVERY room) regardless of whether or not it is used.
We arrived and checked in. There were LOTS of football players staying here- but they were polite and fairly quiet. Swam and went to bed.
I could hear **every word** the people in the next room were saying- and they did not have raised voices. They finally decided to stop talking about 3am. Then at 5am the smells from the kitchen came around the closed hall door. VERY strong- which was gagging. (Even tried to put towels at the crack in the door-to no avail.)
Nice breakfast variety. But not much enjoyment to it tho' on less than 2 hours of sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for one as far from kitchen area as possible!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Most of the hotels in the area were full so we booked this because they had space. It was a clean and welcoming hotels. The rates were great and the service was outstanding. The evening happy hour they hosted was great, free beer, wine and soup! I missed the breakfast but I took a few pieces of fruit which is in abundance at the front desk. I would stay here again. It is centrally located near some great resteraunts. The bed was comfy and so were the pillow. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerminaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
5.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center

Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $103 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn and Suites' rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn And Suites
Cedars Hotel Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing