We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed here mid-week for work and had zero problems. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was friendly, and it's close to everything that I needed to access. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison1234526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 302 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving and literally got no sleep the entire time. You can hear every breath the people in the room above took and they were pacing the floor all night - both nights. Multiple requests to the front desk were blown off.

Tried to discuss the issue with the front desk in the morning but they were more interested in answering the phone than discussing our concerns -- very rude!

We will go out of our way to not stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daren_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I generally don't like to travel for the holiday's, but Cedar's Inn in Kennewick was a nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and made sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The rooms were spacious and the wireless internet had a great signal (very important to two IT employees who were on-call for work over the holiday's). We had two other issues that were minor: first, the doors to the rooms are really heavy and sort of shut with a loud bang. Inconsiderate guests who went shopping on Black Friday (which started at 4am) let the doors shut with a bang were absolutely annoying. The second issue was just more of an inconvenience...Cedars Inn had just renewed their cable TV contract and we had no clue what the channels were. There was no listing that was valid and the front desk did not have any information on it.

Other than those two issues...which the TV thing was petty...we had a great stay. They take pets, which for next time, we will bring our dog. They are in walking distance to the Toyota Center, and a few blocks from the main shopping center, restaurants, and everything else.

Room Tip: Ice machine and laundry are on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This hotel is a nice hotel. A suite really is just a hotel room with a bed and area with a couch, coffee table, desk and TV. When all 4 of us were in the room it did seem cramped. It is an easy location and really close to shopping and restaurants. It is off the main drag so pretty quiet area. We were on the first floor right by the swimming pool and really concerned about the noise and actually the only real noise that bothered us were the elephants upstairs. The swimming pool and workout room were a bit of a disappointment as they were both really small. Plus no hot tub. The tread mill we never could get to work. We still swam everyday, and at one time there were 8 people in the pool and it was definitely crowded! But when it was just us, it was really nice. The soup and hot cookies and milk in the evenings were a nice touch. Friendly and helpful staff! I thought when I booked the room it was going to be quite a bit bigger, no real table and chairs to sit and eat a family meal. But we took our games/cards and played in the breakfast area. The breakfast is good, typical type breakfast. Would like to have seen some fresh fruit (besides apples). Despite my higher expectations the place is still really nice; newer hotel, clean, friendly and helpful staff and well taken care of.

Room Tip: I wish I had gone with the room with double beds instead of the sleeper sofa and king size bed. Keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is our second stay at the Cedars Inn. It is clean, quiet, well located for shopping, priced right, the evening soup was great, with cookies too. The breakfast was also nice. The only think we missed was the potatoes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed258536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The best thing this hotel has going i for it, is it is clean and has modern decor. What they call a suite, is no more than one room with a low-end couch added. Why would you go as far with the looks of the property, and not spend some money on key things like toweling, sheets, noise reducing, and breakfast. The bathroom showerhead is so high, I had to stand on my toes to adjust it. Standard height is 78" to 80" What up with not having an ice machine on every floor?
This is nothing more than an over-priced Motel 6.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

4th floor paradise! Very clean and still looks new. Maria Dolores was super friendly and fun to talk to. She seemed to really care about my needs.
Will defiantly return....

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSimonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#10 of 17 in Kennewick
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center

Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $99 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn and Suites' rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn And Suites
Cedars Hotel Kennewick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing