We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The front desk staff was very accomodating when we were delayed with our plane arrival. The room was very comfortable and clean. The motel is set off from any roads so very quiet. We will stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
20
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The front desk clerk was awesome. She took the time to answer my questions about the area and assist with faxing some business documents for me. The hotel was nice, clean and had a decent breakfast. The only drawback is location, the property was a bit difficult to access because it is behind another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed one night. We were attending a nearby event, so didn't avail ourselves of nearby businesses or attractions. But it appeared to be well-positioned for shopping, eating, etc. It's set far enough off the street so that traffic noise doesn't cause a problem. Room and furnishings were good. Price was very good for a busy city area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this Comfort Inn two weekends in a row and both times I was very satisfied with both the service and the value. Even when I arrived after midnight one weekend, the service was great and I was given an online rate even though I couldn't book my room online. That was a great help after after a long, long drive. The hot breakfast was typical of other motels that offer this service but the eggs and sausage left a bit to be desired. After trying the boiled eggs as a replacement, they were overcooked too. That would be my only recommendation - improve on the eggs and sausage. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xicana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My first time at a Comfort inn. The room was very comfortable, clean and seemed to be recently updated. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Everything was as advertised. Only problem was a group next door who were noisy until at least 3:30 am - not the fault of the hotel. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Very nice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We use Choice Hotels almost exclusively, and this was another example of one of their excellent motels. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good. We recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#9 of 17 in Kennewick
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
92 reviews
5.7 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7801 W Quinault Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-8146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Kennewick will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Columbia River near Columbia Center Mall. It is merely minutes from Columbia River, Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center. There are many places to eat and shop nearby. Our 56 unit hotel is equipped with flat screen TV's with cable, mini refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kennewick
Kennewick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing