We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE...THEY STOLE MY MONEY!!!!”
Review of Kennewick Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennewick Suites
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEWARE...THEY STOLE MY MONEY!!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

On 1/25/14 I stayed at Kennewick Suites. Due to frequent business travel, I stay in hotels often but NEVER have I experienced anything like this!
First of all, contrary to the pictures shown, my room looked nothing even close to what was portrayed. Second, the TV would become distorted when the heat came on in addition to the bathroom sink being broken causing it not to drain. But MOST IMPORTANT, I paid with cash for the room, having to give credit card information for incidentals. The following day after checking out, Kennewick Suites put a charge through my credit card for $100.00 and on 1/27/14 another $200.00 was charged by them on my credit card.
Therefore I called the hotel and asked to speak with the manager to inquire WHY they charged my credit card $300. I was informed by Joe G. that he was the owner and that when we (me and my business partner) checked out that their was a hole in the door! He taunted me like I was a child telling me "you know you got mad and punched the door". If there is one thing that I will not tolerate is being accused of something that I have NOT done!
I know nothing about a hole in the door, only that I never put a hole in their door! When I repeatedly tried to explain this to Joe G., he informed me that his housekeeping staff is very reputable and stated that the hole was not there prior to my visit. He refused to remove any charges and even went further stating he hears this from people all the time so basically calling me a liar! I could not reason with this man and therefore have reported him to the police, the BBB, my bank so that charges would be disputed. If need be, I will involve an attorney.
HOW MANY PEOPLE DO THEY DO THIS TO? THIS IS FRAUD AND HE NEEDS TO BE REPORTED!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cindy851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
As Manager I firmly believe every one of my guests are entitled to express freely an opinion of the hotel experience even when I do not personally agree with the review. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you had a less than excellent stay at our hotel. But any damage done we would have to charge you accordingly. I personal walked you up to the room and showed you into the room. I saw no damage done to the room and you said you where very happy with the room as I left. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future!
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    43
    19
    19
    32
See reviews for
60
25
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have been homeless for about a month and have been staying in the suites for half that time.from the second I checked in until present I have been treated so generously and always greeted with a smile. the front desk is very courteous with my weird requests and times and always greet with a smile. AND REMEMBER MY NAME! thts always a good feeling. I have been in several different rooms so far and each one is differently decorated which makes it more comfortable and enjoyable than regular hotel rooms. the housekeeping is always on time and very nice. Also with a few incidents from guests in the past couple days all the staff has been very professional and always reassuring our safety.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casaysay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your impressive review of our property. I am proud of our team for providing you with the "home away from home" experience at our hotel that you deserve. We are also happy to hear that our housekeeping staff provided you with a nice, clean room and you will consider us again for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great service- kind, helpful, interesting.
Breakfast - quality, tasty, plenty
Rooms -Spacious, clean, perfect amenities (microwave, fridge)
Perfect for a family - has everything you would need, all with extra room too.
Love this place - and always tell friends about it.
Will stay here whenever we are in town- it really has everything you need, including a laundry room too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaspreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such an excellent five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and great breakfast. We wish you safe travels and we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The reviews made this hotel seem like a real bargain, but I have never been so disappointed. This hotel is worn out with cheesy updating. The bathroom floor was rotted with mold coming through the vinyl. Very poor heating with a heater switch on one side of the wall and thermostat on the other built into the headboard. Very strange looking characters hanging out at this hotel too. I decided not to stay. I even left without asking for a refund it was so bad. For $20 more you can get it all.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hotelhunter1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important and appreciated. I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the staff and use them as a training guide. Once again I am truly sorry and hope that you will give us another chance to regain your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAMPA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean and had good hot water pressure. The full kitchen was awesome. The young man on at night was so polite, friendly and congenial. The next day I came out to find I had a flat tire but I had a very important class I was to attend. The owner got an air compressor and pumped up my tire, then he followed me to the tire store, then he took me to my class and then he picked up my car 2 hours later for me. He then picked me up from my class that evening and had my car waiting for me at the hotel to drive safely home. You just don't find service like that anywhere!! The internet was great and free! The bed was comfortable. The new owners are doing a great job remodeling. I would highly recommend this hotel for comfort, quietness and location. I will definitely stay there again! Miriam, Idaho

Room Tip: I asked for a queen, but they gave me a king and it was very quiet on the third floor, #301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIRIAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I think you enjoyed us as much as we enjoyed you! We certainly appreciate all the kudos you have given our staff. It's nice to be able to accommodate a guest that appreciates the little things we do to please. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We read a lot of reviews before booking at Kennewick Suites. All of the unfavorable reviews seemed to be older than the good reviews, so we took a chance. We were only in town for the night, just passing through, anyway. It was worth a shot.

We were very happily surprised! This is an older building that was never built to be a Hilton, so the new owners (who took over around June of 2013) have done wonders! Our suite had a kitchenette, as well as a small seating area near the TV. My bed was firm, which I like, but my son didn't like his so firm -- that's just personal preference though. There was a cool mural on the wall, and they redecorated in a modern way, using what they had to work with, and I think they did a great job.

Now, for the staff. I've never had such a warm reception, from nice and helpful people, in a discount hotel. All of the staff -- evening, late night, and morning -- were great. We will stay at the Kennewick Suites whenever we're passing through town, and I highly recommend it to anyone. Also, the WiFi was fast. No problems there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We very much appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. I am so happy that your hotel experience was a positive one and that you will be returning. I hope you continue to stay with us so that you can take advantage of the exciting changes! Happy Holidays to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We were just stopping for an overnight, having business in the area, but we enjoyed the clean, remodeled room for a great price. I booked it through this app, using booking.com and had no hassles what so ever. The full kitchen was nice and I would definitely stay here if I was going to be back in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheresainAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j_23b, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
1.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
2.8 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 17 in Kennewick
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
108 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennewick Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennewick Suites

Property: Kennewick Suites
Address: 321 N Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336-2728 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennewick Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennewick Suites is the best Economy Inn and Extended Stay Hotel in the Tri-Cities. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. Each guest rooms feature a full kitchen (Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee machine, Oven, Stove-top, Kitchen) dinning area, and sofa. At the hotel, enjoy your mornings with our great continental breakfast and take advantage of our swimming pool, BBQ facilities, complimentary WiFi, premium cable channels with HBO, and guest laundry. Enjoy clean, comfortable smoke-free and pet-friendly guest rooms. The Kennewick Suites also offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates with discounts for Military and AAA members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Kennewick Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing