We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional and strange”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Kennewick Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kennewick Suites
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unprofessional and strange”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Under new management, according to the two over eager guys at the front desk. They refused to honor the non-refundable contract entered into on Kayak.com and hit us with extra charges (for example $15 for our wonderfully behaved collie). They went on and on about what a good deal they offer and how nice their rooms are. The room was big, but stunk of cigarette smoke and Indian food. The carpet was so dirty that it left dark black marks on the children's feet and knees. And the walls were painted with random shapes in sort of a mossy sea green color. Also there is no parking for a moving truck or trailer. Motel 6 blows this place out of the water on value and comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    43
    19
    18
    32
See reviews for
60
24
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and we were really impressed with the service. Each employee goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. I loved the breakfast and my room was huge! I would recommend this place to anyone who visiting the Kennewick area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. We stayed over night because of a flat tire and went on trip advior to see a hotel near by with good reviews and the first hotel that showed up was Kennewick suites and we saw the reviews we're all great! So we booked a room over booking.com. As we arrived they gave up water and were so friendly. I never been to a hotel with such great service. When we went into the room we were shocked to see how huge the rooms were. I never seen apartment sized rooms at a hotel. Over all this has to be one of our best stays ever! Thank you harry! I'll see you guys soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathanial5174993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This has been our forth year visiting for the races and we have stayed here every time and believe me the first three were not something to brag about,But this year was a complete change,the new magement is awesome,very very nice people that are in the process of turning this place into somewhere that I would visit just for a weekend trip.Besides opening the pool,they are remodeling the the whole place,the new magement is so cool that they threw a B.B.Q for everyone there.The front desk staff was great!!!!JAZZ you are the MAN and thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

If your in the Kennewick area you must stay here. For the price this hotel is the best. For such a low price i got a apartment sized room, full kitchen, flat screen tv, great breakfast, and great service. Overall its a great place to stay and verg nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicktoor253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here from June 9th-11th for a business trip. I was really tried so I just wanted a place to sleep for the night and get some rest. I saw the great reviews on this site and was amazed of the rating. And they really did live up to their hype. The new owners are great. They are really help and know wht there doing. They had a complementary BBQ that I was really amazing an everyone had a great time. My sleep was great a d I had no issue with my room. The breakfast was really good also

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReynaldoCunanan12764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is my second time staying here and the second time I stayed here was even better because of the new management. They are the friendliest people you can ever meet, they are so sweet and are willing to make sure you get whatever you need to stay comfortable. The inn is just a couple minutes away from the mall and all the other stores it's a great location. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraHansen930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 17 in Kennewick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennewick Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennewick Suites

Property: Kennewick Suites
Address: 321 N Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336-2728 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennewick Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennewick Suites is the best Economy Inn and Extended Stay Hotel in the Tri-Cities. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. Each guest rooms feature a full kitchen (Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee machine, Oven, Stove-top, Kitchen) dinning area, and sofa. At the hotel, enjoy your mornings with our great continental breakfast and take advantage of our swimming pool, BBQ facilities, complimentary WiFi, premium cable channels with HBO, and guest laundry. Enjoy clean, comfortable smoke-free and pet-friendly guest rooms. The Kennewick Suites also offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates with discounts for Military and AAA members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennewick Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing