We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and good service”
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Ranked #17 of 231 Restaurants in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice location and good service”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went with friends and everyone had a pretty good experience. The location is great as it is along the river. The food was average but a bit pricey. All in all not a bad experience. The service was good and they have a nice salad bar. I would go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    16
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not fabulous food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went here for supper. The view of the river is wonderful. I had fish, and was disappointed. It was mushy. The salad bar and desserts were good. It is a bit high priced for what you get. They even charged for a sample of wine. I thought that was unusual. Probably wouldn't go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tish592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I give them a chance once every two years or so and they never miss an opportunity to disappoint.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in for drinks with some friends and the wait staff was very helpful and attentive; in sharp contrast to my two previous visits. When I paid my bill, they brought back the receipts for signature, but not my card. After spending 10-15 minutes looking for it with flashlights on the deck and inside, they finally found it. It was probably an accident, but it didn't leave a good impression.

Helpful?
6 Thank rjleighwsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great view!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were visiting the area from Scottsdale, AZ and decided to try Cedars on the River. We were seated outside and had a great view! The salad bar is very so-so; however, the clam chowder was very good. My husband chose the calamari special and it was excellent!! I had the seafood primavera which was good but a little lacking in seafood. Wine list was reasonable. The service was good and overall the experience was very enjoyable. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FreedomBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very nice anniversary dinner...”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had our anniversary dinner this year at the Cedars. We made our reservations the evening before, and asked for a table outside. Surprisingly, when we arrived, our table was ready and it was outside near the river. It was gorgeous. The menu is extensive and everything looked good. My husband had the seafood linguine and it was delicious. The wine list was pretty large, with lots of local wines. The waitress was really busy, taking care of probably 8-10 tables outside with one busser. She did a good job, but was really too busy and dropped by only once to see if we needed anything before coming by to offer dessert/check. The only complaint someone could have was that the outside "lounge" area was right next to our table and a group of 6-8 women were celebrating something and were really, really loud. We watched them and laughed, but noted some people rolling their eyes when they got quite loud and broke glasses. Not sure if there is a way to separate those areas or not, but might be a good idea to think about it. It was a very, very nice anniversary dinner and we will return when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing