We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The extra are just that, extra.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The extra are just that, extra.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Corporate lodging set me up here as they allow large vehicle parking. Check in was not an issue, and my room was around the back side of the hotel and that was good as there was plenty of room for me to park my semi. As I get to my room I notice a dirty plate on the floor out front of the door. I didn't give it much thought as the rooms in my hall were being clean so I assumed it get picked up. Nope. That plate was still there the next morning as I head to breakfast. Now most places give you a complementary breakfast, but here it's $5 +tax. For that you actually get real food tho. Eggs, bacon, sausage, etc and not fake eggs, the real ones. Unfortunately theres no guest laundry and not being able to jump in a car and go to a laundromat it kinda sucked (lucky for me I have a friend in town and I wash my stuff over there). There's plenty of restaurants within walking distance (most fast food) as well as a shopping center right across the street. The bed was comfy enough and the TV was a nice big flat screen. Based on the fact that breakfast inst included in the price and there's no guest laundry I'll be passing this place up the next time I have to stay in town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikStrieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    54
    43
    30
    20
See reviews for
51
34
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is a little bit dated. The rooms are nice for smokers or those with dogs. If you are on the ground floor, you can just go outside of your room to a nice landscaped area with a stream and waterfall going through. The door to the outside didn't really lock, so you had to use a stick in the sliding glass door. From there, you could walk to the pool, which was outside and really cold! We couldn't even swim. We put our toe in and it was too cold to swim. My husband was here on a conference, and we came along. You have to cross a very busy road to get to the conference center, although this is near the mall and many restaurants. It is right in the same parking lot as Red Robin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee Dam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have stayed at this Red Lion many times because of my husband's business in the TriCities area. The service has always been excellent. We have never had a problem. That is saying something because we have stayed there close to a hundred times!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Previous visits were pleasant but hotel is old now, rather stay somewhere else nearby for how much they're charging. New front desk didn't give any discount where last time I received 20% off for being a returning customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we do hope that you will stay with Red Lion Hotels again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kennewick hotels

Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The grounds and front desk people were lovely, but once you get into the rooms in this hotel you will wish you weren't there.The rooms are disgustingly dirty and look as if they had NEVER been cleaned. The floors were sticky-STICKY-the furniture ripped and stained, the hide-a-bed had not been changed out from the last people, there was gum stuck behind the master bed, the screen door was broken and leaning up against our slider and there were empty beer boxes left under our sink. And to top it all off our 8yr old came home with an itchy rash all over his body from goodness knows what in that room! I would NEVER stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jwalk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. There is no reason, nor is it acceptable, to be checked into a room that clearly was not properly cleaned. I do want to apologize for the condition of the furniture in your room as well. I would like to assure you that this will be addressed accordingly with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future.
Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This truly was a last minute decision for us. We were planning on driving straight through from Blaine WA to Twin Falls ID but decided to break that long drive up. Booked the same day & joined their rewards program to save 15%. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. And it was nice to be handed 2 bottles of cold water as we were checking in. The room was nice and clean. I was a little worried as early in the evening, we could hear a fair bit of noise in the hallway and some outside traffic noise too. But it quieted down and we had a very good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Join the rewards program and save $!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat6181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

All of my expectations were met. Our room was near the pool and I love the grounds being green and beautifully landscaped. We slept like babies and I love the bedding! Top quality for sure.... I appreciated the room layout and bathroom organic amenities...glass coffee mugs, green and water saving towel options.... Oh and breakfast choices great as well! We loved our treatment by the staff and our whole experience! Thank you!
Kimberly Kirkwood

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Property: Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing