We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this hotel thru Priceline.com for a one night stay on our way home from vacation. For the price we got it for, we really weren't expecting too much... what a wonderful surprise! We were very pleased when we pulled up to the hotel and saw the pleasant exterior, and even more happy when we checked in and were given a ground-floor room next to the pool. The room was spacious, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was fine. If we had to find one thing to pick at, it would be that the pool is only 3 feet deep -- period. Understandable since there are many families with small children, but it didn't give you a chance to really get some good swimming exercise in. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank JnJ0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived. Loaded up a cart of bags. Walked in. Was told there are no elevators. We took our own bags to our room. 105 degrees out.

We got home from dinner and asked to borrow a wine key. There are none we were told. People steal them. We asked them to check they bar. They did. Still no wine key.

Nothing horrible. Zero impressive.

Obviously they could care less if we return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property! I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with the entire staff and we are working hard to raise our level of service to every guest. We share your frustration with the lack of elevators in our building; however, we are always happy to provide luggage assistance to anyone. With regard to the wine key, I apologize that one was not available for you. However, I appreciate you bringing that to our attention so that we may be better prepared in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed two nights here recently for a conference and was very happy with the quality of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff. My room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very ample and my children ate for free.

Room Tip: Stay on the west wing of the hotel in order to park near an entrance and have a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

130 members arrived at the hotel on May 17, 2013 and departed on the 19th. We enjoyed interacting with the friendly, helpful staff. Our group was served 3 meals each day and breakfast on Sunday. The food was exceptional and the service was on time, quiet and efficient. We spent time at the outdoor pool in the afternoons, following workshops and meetings. the banquet on saturday evening included prime rib (it was very good!!). The hotel is located a couple blocks of a great shopping mall that included a Macys. Be aware the bar closes at 9pm except on Saturday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLEABINGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed one night at the Columbia Center Red Lion. It was clean and comfortable and so close to the mall and Regal Cinema. Have stayed here quite a few times and always found it welcoming. They have a nice garden area with a waterfall. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the courtyard and ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsvet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

135 Altrusans descended on Kennewick ,WA on May 16 - 19 for the weekend conference. we received all the help we needed and requested from the hotel staff. our meals were served efficiently and the menu and quality of foods were very good. I think our community service organization would be happy to return to Kennewick Red Lion in the future for a conference.

Room Tip: rooms at the back side away from the main street are quieter. the pool is very nice with lots of se...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location is directly next door to lots of shopping! I just travelled with a group of women for a conference here! The rooms were roomy. Had older coffee makers but adequate! all rooms had a microwave and refrigerator! But, be aware, there are no elevators. You have to carry your luggage up stairs or ask for assistance, which they are happy to provide. The cleaning staff is great! The staff at the front desk also very helpful. The food was just ok.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the lower floors you will hear upstairs noise, but you won't have to trave...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
5.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range: $94 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing