We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and off the freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Bothell, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and off the freeway”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was a bit difficult to find, as is definitely a distance from I-5. Overall I was very pleased with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. Our room appeared to have been recently remodeled, or at least updated. The hallway carpet was in good shape, as were the doors and molding. They accommodated our dog, and the room was clean and comfortable. Flat screen TV was a bonus, along with the VERY clean pool area. The one disappointment was no hot tub. Breakfast was sufficient, although not fancy.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ends or the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hello Paul!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I know that even with the signs, being about 1 1/2 miles from the freeway we can be a little bit difficult to find for somebody unfamiliar with the area, and I'm very sorry to hear that you had some troubles finding us! The upside is that you get to sleep without any freeway noise!

I'm so happy to hear that the rest of your stay went well, and that our pool exceeded your expectations! Both our pool area and our rooms have recently undergone some major renovations and it seems everybody is very happy with the changes! (Including us employees!)

We hope your dog enjoyed the room as well and that we will see you again the next time your travels bring you through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    139
    60
    29
    14
See reviews for
117
112
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

It's a little dark and a bit out dated, but overall it does it's job as a place to stay at while on the road. Pool is decent enough; rooms were clean. The hallways to your room are a little wonky (they seem to have potholes in them...) but it's cheap!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hi Alex,
Thank you for taking the time this week to share about your stay with us back in April. I'm happy to hear that your stay was an overall enjoyable one, but I certainly am sorry that you weren't entirely impressed by the overall feel and look of our property. Over the past 10 months we have done quite a bit of updating and renovating to our entire hotel, including our both our guest rooms and our hallways, as well as our breakfast, all while continuing the hold the cleanliness of our rooms to the highest standard!

We hope you will think of us and come see these changes the next time your travels bring you through beautiful Southwest Washington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I pulled in to get off of snowy i5 for the night. The young man behind the desk got me a room quickly and was friendly. The stairwell at the end of the building had a strong chemical odor. The room was clean and functional with a flat screen (lg) tv, coffee maker with coffee, hair dryer and nice clean bed. That's all I was looking for and that's what I got. I would stay here again. The morning I checked out around 0630, the same young man was behind the desk and even offered me his ice scraper to get all the snow off of my car windows. Very personable staff. Thank you:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richardbachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with others about your experiences here at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations, and I do apologize for the chemical odor in the stairwell, but I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our desk clerk was able to lend you his ice scraper in the morning! Certainly not a fun job without one.

I hope you had a wonderful trip through the beautiful Pacific Northwest, and a safe drive home through the icy, slushy roads and hope the next time we get to see you it's out of choice and not necessity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel whenever I go into the Kelso/Longview area. Admittedly I may not if I wasn't a Best Western Rewards member. They serve a decent continental breakfast, and have recently refurbished many of the rooms. It's a good hotel at a good price...so a good value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hello Clint!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this nice review of our property. I'm happy to hear that, as a Best Western Rewards member, you choose to stay with us when your travels bring you through town and I'm glad that your experiences have all been pleasant ones. I hope you have a wonderful day and we look forward your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a great hotel. I have stayed here a lot of times. And most of them I am upgraded for being a loyal customer. I find that to be the best customer service. What is also nice about this hotel is the location, very easy to find and nearby to shopping and restaurants. They have been upgrading a lot of the features at this location. New pool and new paint and just over all tender loving care.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hello, Teri!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel and our staff. We absolutely love getting to know our repeat guests and seeing them return again and again year after year. We are working very hard to update and improve our hotel as best we can and we appreciate that you've noticed the changes! We thank you, that as a Best Western Rewards Elite member, you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you through town, and I'm so excited to hear that we are usually have the availability to provide you with your complimentary Elite member upgrade! We very much look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business, The staff was always very helpful with what ever I asked or needed. They knew the area and were very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were plenty big and I was well rested each day. The bed was good and very comfortable. The pool area was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank darralh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Darral,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and tell others about your experiences with us. We're glad that our wonderful staff can help make your home-away-from-home a comfortable and enjoyable one after a long day at work!

We appreciate you and your business and we look forward to your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stay here often when visiting family in the area. It's definitely as older property, but i find it safe (interior doors) and comfortable and clean. The front desk staff are always terrific. And the showers are the best I've had--hot and lots of water pressure!

Room Tip: Ask to be located away from the next door restaurant/bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello, Delaine! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stays and tell others about your experiences here at our hotel. We always love to see a repeat guest, and we're thrilled that you have had such enjoyable experiences with us. You touched on three of the things our guests always rave about - our staff, showers and cleanliness! And we are very proud of all three!

We're so glad to hear that we've impressed you time and time again and we thank you for choosing to stay with us when coming to visit your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
121 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aladdin Inn

Property: Best Western Aladdin Inn
Address: 310 Long Avenue, Kelso, WA 98626-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Kelso and Longview, the Best Western Aladdin Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We have 77 guest rooms, 20 of which have fully equipped kitchenettes. Our motel is conveniently located for taking day trips to the Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, Lewis & Clark historical sites, Pacific Ocean beaches, and the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. While you are here enjoy world class fishing in several of our great rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aladdin Inn - Kelso Hotel Kelso
Kelso Best Western
Best Western Kelso
Best Western Aladdin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing