We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, and comfy beds; however, because it's an older wood structure hotel, we could hear every creak and footstep of the people above us. The hotel definitely showing signs of wear and tear in the hallways. The breakfast was super with lots of options which was really great. For the money, this hotel served its purpose.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room so you won't hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyR0adTrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear your overall stay with us was enjoyable! I am pleased to hear the breakfast was enjoyed. We have recently added new items to our breakfast and are happy our guests are enjoying it. We are currently working on many upgrades and renovations in our hotel. We look forward to the changes and I am sure you will be impressed with them as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 346 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for just the one night on our way to the Sea-Tac airport. This was the last night of our holidays and we were a bit hotel weary. Upon arrival the swimming pool was closed for cleaning and they were resurfacing the parking area. Bit of a let-down but we were very kindly offered a room upgrade by the friendly Front Desk staff. Nice touch. We ended up with a huge, quiet, comfortable room with two queen beds, a kitchen and a full sized fridge! Although not in use the indoor pool looked nice and clean and well maintained. The hotel also has a guest laundry, free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast all of which we made use of!
The hotel is ideally situated, being just about 5 minutes from Interstate 5 and close to a number of restaurants. It is also just 20 minutes from the Mount Helen’s Visitor Centre. Although not a Best Western Plus we were very impressed by the high standard maintained throughout the hotel. All in all excellent value for money and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blossom_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! I do apologize the pool was down during your stay but am glad we were able to upgrade you for the inconvenience. We strive to deliver superior service here at the Best Western Aladdin and I am happy to hear you were no exception. We hope to see you again when you are in the area and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The night was cold and rainy, but the people were warm and friendly. They are refurbishing rooms, but have the work area completely sealed off so there is no dust or problem. Breakfast was good, and I would happily return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank WaltGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

I am very happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable! We work hard hear to provide guests with superior service. We are renovating our hallways and have tried hard to keep everything contained so we do not disturb our guests. I am happy to hear it is working! I hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our area! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have frequently stayed at this motel and find it a great value for the price. Rooms are always clean, the front desk always pleasant and helpful, and a free breakfast makes it a good deal.
It is not brand new, but is maintained very well and very comfortable. And the price is right. It is the motel of choice for us in the Longview/Kelso area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kurt407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable! We work hard to provide every guest with a superior experience. We are currently renovating our hotel and are working hard to provide many updates to the halls and rooms. I hope you will stay with us again soon to see these updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is getting a facelift but it appears they need some help from corperate. We had two rooms across from eachother, all of their adjoining rooms were closed during their renovation. Room 1 had a dysfunctional shower head, no lock on the door (much to the dismay of my teenager), no microwave or refridgerator and just felt very 'economy' for the price. The staff was nice and accomidating and were able to move us to two suites where we were much more comfortable (upstairs felt much safer and quieter). These were nice and seemed to fit the pricing better. If you stay here I recommend asking to be upstairs, but keep in mind there isn't an elevator. Breakfast was okay ( the muffins, toast and yogurt were good but the juice was rancid). The indoor heated pool was great! We were traveling to see family for Thanksgiving but also had to fit in some business stops so the warm, large clean pool was a great way to burn off extra energy before another 8 hour drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your experiences at our hotel. We're certainly very sorry to hear that you did not particularly enjoy your visit with us. We are currently updating all of our hallways and the rooms have recently gotten new beds, mattresses and decor. I am happy to hear we were able to upgrade you to one of our suites. Our standard rooms do not come with a fridge or microwave unless requested in advanced but our suites do include the kitchenette.

I assure you that our hotel is a safe place to be and certainly apologize if you did not feel this way. If you had any concerns never hesitate to contact the front desk, as we do everything we can to provide our guests with a superior experience. However I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our pool. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip through the area. I'm sure you will find the renovations and updates impressive. We are very excited to add brand new flat screen tvs to all the rooms and are updating the hallways. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Two night stay in September, a little way off the I-5, I drove past it in the evening rush hour but soon found it on the way back. Easy, pleasant check in to a clean, inexpensive room. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Made a mistake of using the on site chinese the first night for a carry out. Ate a bit of one between us and took the other one back for a refund. Breakfast was good and kept us going all day until we got back from Mount St. Helens. Parking a bit tight as there are some trucks round the back which appear to use the car park as a base but, all in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experiences here at our hotel. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the Chinese restaurant next door to the hotel, and that the large trucks of some of our long-term guests made parking a bit difficult, but I'm glad that your stay with us was overall a pleasant and enjoyable one!

I'm happy to hear that you also had a nice visit to Mount St. Helens; we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Average Best Western Hotel, not the newest one, but anyway good standard. Clean and comfortable rooms, standard interior equipment, friendly staff, good and tasty breakfast - as usual in Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and your stay to be pleasant and welcoming!

I hope you had a wonderful visit to the area and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
126 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aladdin Inn

Address: 310 Long Avenue, Kelso, WA 98626-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Kelso and Longview, the Best Western Aladdin Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We have 77 guest rooms, 20 of which have fully equipped kitchenettes. Our motel is conveniently located for taking day trips to the Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, Lewis & Clark historical sites, Pacific Ocean beaches, and the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. While you are here enjoy world class fishing in several of our great rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aladdin Inn - Kelso Hotel Kelso
Kelso Best Western
Best Western Kelso
Best Western Aladdin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing