We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night's Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Night's Rest”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We needed a place to stay that was close to an event we were attending nearby. This was the perfect location to slip right onto Hwy 4 (Ocean Beach Hwy). Our room was clean, and the beds comfortable. Our room location, on the first floor, was perfect - not too close to stairs, outside doors or ice machine! I was pleased to have good water pressure in the shower which stayed a consistent temperature. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amocat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be very clean and comfortable! I hope you had a wonderful time in town and a safe trip back home, and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    134
    59
    29
    14
See reviews for
112
111
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We opted to stay at the Best Western Aladdin Inn in Kelso as our first choice was full. This hotel room was very clean and comfortable for being an older facility. Only complaint really was the noise you could hear from the rude people in the halls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainesm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay at our property! We greatly appreciate your feedback. While we are an older property, we are working hard to update and improve as best we can. We have several projects already completed, as well as many more both currently being worked on and planned for the future. I'm glad that you found the cleanliness and comfort of your room to be a pleasant surprise!

We are certainly very sorry about the noisy people in the hallway during your stay. Definitely do not hesitate to ever let us know if you have any questions or concerns about your room or your stay and we will be more than happy to assist you however we can, and would have gladly come by and asked them to quiet down a little ,or perhaps take their conversation elsewhere. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a another good Best Western hotel with a great location near Mount Saint Helens (I totally recommend to visit it, it is an awesome place). The reception and lobby area are small but tidy and the people attending extremely efficient and nice.

The breakfast sercice was correct as it is most of the time with Best Western. I'm glad they provide breakfast, to me is a good reason to use BW hotels. I don't understand why other hotels don't provide FREE breakfast.

The room was OK, no suprises, everything worked and everything was very clean. For the price you pay, you get good quality.

I didn't have time to check the pool, it looked small but again, it is good that they have it, even if it is to relax for a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience here at our hotel! We are happy to hear that it was an enjoyable one, and especially glad that you found our staff to be wonderfully friendly and accomodating and rooms nice and clean! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Pacific Northwest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our stay here was a hair above average. The room we were in had a comfortable bed, it was clean, and we have no real complaints. It is an older property, and the noise level inside the room from the other guests in the hall and surrounding rooms, tells of not enough insulation. There are several upgrades that they need to do to rate more than 3 1/2 -4 stars, and they did have workers there taking care of some of them while we were there The staff mentioned that they are working on all the rooms one at a time. Overall the room was fine. We were there for 3 nights, and we would stay again.
The staff was extremely friendly and went overboard to be helpful. They addressed everything we asked about with enthusiasm and a smile. Without a doubt the best service we have had in a motel in a long time.
The motel is close to shopping and restaurants, easy to get on and off the freeway, but far enough away from heavy traffic so noise from the streets is not a problem.
Good TV channel selection and great internet connection.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a flat screen TV, perhaps ask for an upgraded room or refurbished one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydogbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations, but I'm so glad that you were impressed with the service you received from our staff!!

We are an older property, but are working hard to update and improve as best we can. We already have several major projects completed, as well a long list of projects that are both currently in the works and planned for the future, and replacing the televisions in all the guest rooms is one thing we are working on. We do have a handful of rooms completed already, and hope to have the rest replaced by the end of the year!

We hope you had a nice visit to the area and a safe trip back home. We look forward to your next visit and are excited for you to see what else we will have completed by then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great service at check in. I was asked if I would like an upgrade, and without thinking, I said yes. The room appeared very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. This property was obviously an old property that has been upgraded (somewhat) I chose this hotel as it was the closest BW for our trip to Mt. St. Helens.
Draw back was the odor in the room. This was a room with a full kitchen and the roomed smelled of stale cooking odors. The stove and exhaust fan had a lot of old grease on them. My recommendation is not to take the upgrade if it includes a kitchen area. I would stay here again for an overnight, but not take the upgrade..
Breakfast was minimal, even by BW standards. Price was right.

Room Tip: Get a room on upper floor, away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experiences here at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your Kitchenette Suite, and I am truly sorry to hear that it was not as clean as it should have been. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously here at the Best Western Aladdin Inn, and will be sure to address this issue with housekeeping to ensure that the stove and exhaust are things that are always cleaned after every use. We are very proud of these rooms, as we are one of the only hotels in town with room types like these. They are a very popular room amongst our guests, and we always want to exceed expectations with them!

We are in the process of many updates and improvements to our hotel, both in the guest rooms and the public areas and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the area so that you can see what additional improvements have been made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle TN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Easy check in, friendly front desk staff. We had a problem with our TV and were promptly moved to another room. Large fluffy towels and a comfy bed made for an enjoyable stay. Well stocked continental breakfast in a clean setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TN_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
We appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community! We're very sorry to hear that there were some issues with the television in your first room, but I'm glad that we quickly got you moved to a better room and the rest of your stay was a pleasant one! We are in the process of replacing all of our televisions with brand new flat panels, and hope to have all of our rooms completed by the end of the year. The next time your travels bring you to the area, I hope that we can stick you into a room with a televsion that has already been replaced!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night on our way down to the Oregon Coast. Our room was clean , tidy and cosy, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a room at the back of the hotel , so it was quiet. Front desk staff were very helpful and informative. Breakfast was buffet style , and we noticed that it was well looked after by a staff member. More fresh fruit was brought out while we were there. We had dinner at a place called The Masthead. They do a really tasty chowder!
We really liked this hotel , and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pererinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Manager at Best Western Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our property. We are so glad that our wonderful staff and clean, comfortable rooms helped to make your stay an enjoyable one! I hope you had a nice drive down the Oregon Coast and a safe trip back home, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
0.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aladdin Inn

Property: Best Western Aladdin Inn
Address: 310 Long Avenue, Kelso, WA 98626-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Kelso and Longview, the Best Western Aladdin Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We have 77 guest rooms, 20 of which have fully equipped kitchenettes. Our motel is conveniently located for taking day trips to the Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, Lewis & Clark historical sites, Pacific Ocean beaches, and the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. While you are here enjoy world class fishing in several of our great rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aladdin Inn - Kelso Hotel Kelso
Kelso Best Western
Best Western Kelso
Best Western Aladdin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing