We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Azteca Kelso

Azteca Kelso
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Kelso
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our hotel offered us a discount if we showed our room key and 15% was discounted off our meal. The food was good and the service was good. We where seated right away and had a pleasant meal. Our hotel that offered us this deal was the comfort in and the restaurant is located directly behind it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not the best visit”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to this Azteca location and probably just hit it on a bad night.
We ordered our drinks and after awhile then our dinner, the dinner showed up before the drinks (should never happen) and the burrito was the worst we ever had. When asked how it was I said not good but the waitress just smiled and left. Not much of a point in asking how it is and not being able to fix it.
Besides all of that we found the waitress friendly and will give the restaurant another chance in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
280 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Prices”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is one of the best Mexican restaurants I have eaten in. Despite being part of a chain it is more like a local eatery with extremely friendly service that is attentive and knoweledgeable of the offerings. The meals were very good and the only thumbs down went to the fired ice cream which was not crisp enough and had little cinnamon in the flavor mix of the coating. Other than that I would highly recommend this to anyone in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tastes okay, bad things happen later”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The food was sort of standard, greasy, Americanized Mexican (good guac, though). The real problems occurred later. In the bathroom. For a long time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristadaggermouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great atmosphere, excellent food and lots of it. Very friendly staff!! It is our go to place for holiday parties and birthdays and to watch sports in the bar.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ll1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca Kelso also viewed

 

Been to Azteca Kelso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing