We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find at the end of a long day!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at our experience at the Comfort Inn in Kelso WA. We were two weary travelers after weeks on the road and decided on the Comfort Inn purely for the fact it was right off I-5 & available. What a wonderful hidden gem!!
From the efficient very friendly check-in staff, to the extremely comfortable room, the good breakfast in the morning to the wonderful lady who was 'in charge' of the breakfast buffet, our entire stay was great.
We did not think the 'motel at the edge of the mall' would offer such great service. We would definitely stay here again and are now fans of the Comfort Inn chain :) Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaI63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKelso, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks so much for the encouraging review. We are rewarded with the knowledge that our hard work pays off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Kelso Washington. The hotel is great and we always go over to Izzy's for dinner. It is a really great place to eat. We belong to Choice Privileges and because we stay at Comfort Inn's a lot we are considered Elite Diamond which entitles us to upgrades. We always get really nice rooms with a good breakfast. The service is always top notch.

Room Tip: Join Choice Privileges. It's really good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are encouraged to be even better when we hear such praise. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was greeted with indifference by the desk clerk and the room smelled bad. Also, the bathroom switches were worn out and sometimes didn't work and the push buttons on the window heater were very difficult to depress. Breakfast was poor--especially those soggy potatoes--and the food was cleared away before nine o'clock, the stated breakfast ending time.
I have stayed at this property several times, but this most recent experience has me looking for somewhere else for my next trip to the Kelso-Longview area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zedvictor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I have reviewed procedures with the breakfast attendant as well as our housekeeping and maintenance departments to prevent the issues you mentioned in the future.

Please inform the front desk right away of any problems you encounter. The sooner we hear about a problem, the sooner we can correct it.

We consistently score above the standards for our brand, and are always working to improve our guest's experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk and offered some really great cookies. Our room was very nice and accommodated our family of four without feeling crowded. Breakfast was very good and when checking out, Jana recognized us as gold members. We would definitely stay here again as it is a great place to stay when visiting Mount St. Helens.

Room Tip: If traveling alone or with one other person, a room with a King bed is the best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the thumbs up. It encourages us to do even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were heading down from Mt St Helens and weren't sure how far we'd get, as we were heading for the Oregon Coast. We stopped in Kelso, and I'm glad we did.

Check in was easy and convenient even without a reservation. Clerk was super nice and friendly. Pool is open 24 hours for adults, til 10 otherwise. Hot tub was nice and the exercise equipment is right there, poolside.

Room was clean and comfy. I think we were on the freeway side, but we really didn't notice a lot of noise with it.

Breakfast was great! I can't remember everything they offered now, but it was huge and well stocked with plenty to go around.

I will definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves out this way again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earnhardt8carfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Internet price was good, but the rooms are dated & the Breakfast was below average. The king bed was comfortable and was nice to sleep in late the next morning, because the breakfast wasn't good we didn't miss anything. The staff seemed to be helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sportair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here with the family and was very happy about the additional discounts the worker at the counter found for us. The kids had fun in the pool. The beds here are very firm though. We also enjoyed eating at the Mexican restaurant behind the hotel and they give a discount when you show your room key.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 440 Three Rivers Dr, Kelso, WA 98626-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range: $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel is off Interstate 5 within the Three Rivers Mall complex and adjacent to several restaurants, movie theaters and shops. Our smoke-free hotel is minutes from: •Downtown Longview •Three Rivers & Mint Valley Golf Courses •Lower Columbia College •Columbia Theatre •Cowlitz County Expo Center Just a short distance from Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, the hotel offers a convenient place to stay, shop, eat, enjoy theaters and visit the historic monument. Whether visiting the Kelso-Longview area for business or pleasure, you can be assured of relaxing accommodations, excellent guest services and affordable rates at the Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel of Kelso, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kelso
Kelso Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing