We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, great service, good breakfast, ok rooms.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The double-queen mini-suite was great for our family of 5. My wife stayed with the baby on the pull-out (using the half-wall to shield the baby from the TV, and the other kids from the baby noise). I shared with the 2-year-old and the 6 year old scored a bed of her own.

Everyone loved the pool. It was perfectly warm for all the kids and one could definitely lounge in there for a quite a while. This turned was the baby's first pool experience and she had a great time.

The mattress on the pullout was very thin and not exceptionally comfortable. We found the remote under a bed-skirt next to a piece of rope-licorice and a pool towel, so to the thoroughness of the cleaning is a bit suspect.

The desk staff was very nice, and the breakfast buffet had something for everyone.

Overall it fit our needs, was reasonably comfortable, well located, and the pool was an excellent way to fill the time between dinner and bed and extract the last bit of energy from the kids.

I do wish there was a plug available next to the beds for my phone; the desk lamp had a jack in it but not the bed lamps.

Room Tip: The mall-side rooms don't get any road noise from I-5; we never heard it inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

After driving for 10 hours it was great to find a hotel with a great rate and a nice bed. There wasn't a problem getting a room on a Friday night. The lady at the front desk was helpful and happy. The smell of fresh baked cookies was wonderful. And they were good too. Well worth the stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_and_Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We chose this Confort Inn for a one night stop over based on tripadvisor reviews and due to the fact that it is non-smoking. The price was reasonable. Our room was extra clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable we found during our entire trip. The lady at the front desk for check-in was super busy, but took time to explain and answer questions, giving us her attention to make sure we were satisfied. We enjoyed a pleasant evening and a good night's rest.

Room Tip: I don't think they have an elevator. When I made our reservation online, I asked for first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

After a long day of travel, we needed a one night stay at a clean and convenient hotel. This was the place and it was one of the best hotels that we have stayed at during our 14 day trip to N. California and Oregon & Washington.

The room was excellent and I sleep so good. Front desk lady was very helpful about local eateries too.

I certainly would recommend this hotel for anyone who is travelling in the Kelso area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abram797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable rates at the Comfort Inn. We used it as a base to explore the Mount St. Helens area. It was fairly close to the entrance area to the monument and offered much better amenities than the hotels in the Castle Rock area. Good continental breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are working hard to make every guest's stay a pleasant & memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

After spending the day with "Lewis & Clark", we needed a spot to stay that would be on the way back to Seattle. Kelso fit the order and the Comfort Inn was just off Interstate 5. Check in was easy, breakfast was varied,hot and plentiful,check out was quick, room was CLEAN and neat, price was acceptable, so a really good stay. I would certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are working hard to make your stay one that you will remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Spent one night here on a trip around Southwest Washington. Great location, close to I-5, but not noisy. Several restaurants within a half mile. Pool and spa area were great. We checked in the evening and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasst was above average...very good. We also stayed here for one night a year and a half ago, enjoyed it and came back. Would do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

We really appreciate the pat on the back. We will continue to do our best to make our guests feel like they are at their home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 440 Three Rivers Dr, Kelso, WA 98626-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range: $92 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel is off Interstate 5 within the Three Rivers Mall complex and adjacent to several restaurants, movie theaters and shops. Our smoke-free hotel is minutes from: •Downtown Longview •Three Rivers & Mint Valley Golf Courses •Lower Columbia College •Columbia Theatre •Cowlitz County Expo Center Just a short distance from Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, the hotel offers a convenient place to stay, shop, eat, enjoy theaters and visit the historic monument. Whether visiting the Kelso-Longview area for business or pleasure, you can be assured of relaxing accommodations, excellent guest services and affordable rates at the Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel of Kelso, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kelso
Kelso Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing