We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super stay at super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I stayed in Kelso due to it's close location to Mt St Helens the West Coast of Northern Oregan/ Southern Washinton and the Columbia River gorge, all are an easy day drive away.
I decided to stay at the super 8 due to other good reviews and it's location.

The super 8 is a two minute drive from I5 interstate but I never heard any traffic noise during my four night stay.
The rooms are accessed from internal corridors the upper floors serviced by a decent size lift.There is also a good sized indoor pool at the lobby end of the motel.
I found the room in very good condition, in fact it looked recently remodelled and all fixtures and fittings were in fine order. The bed was firm and comfortable.

All the staff that I spoke to were helpful and friendly.

Even at breakfast there was a lady offering to make and serve waffles along with the other complimentary food and beverages.
Another decent feature of the breakfast room is a large hd tv broadcasting the local news channel and a complimentary newspaper was available.

Close by are several diners serving main meals.

All in all I would recommend this motel for a comfortable, great value for money stay when visiting the Kelso area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 492 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

Very clean rooms with nice furniture. The mattresses are new and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and had a large selection. Overall, a good value for this time of year. We highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We stayed here only because we wanted to be close to Route 504 so that we could drive to Mt. St. Helens in Washington. However, because winter, we only made it to Elk Rock. Nothing special about this hotel. Our room was small, but clean. It was a noisy hotel. As we walked in the chroline from the indoor pool could knock you down. Cheap place to stay for one night.....$59

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank tricia286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We stayed here for one night on a road trip during which we became quite attached to Super 8 motels! We stayed here after a wonderful day at Mount St. Helens, which it is really well possitioned for. There's a small indoor pool near reception and the self service breakfast offers a reasonable variety and is plentiful! Our room was quite large, spotlessly clean and had really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clarasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stay at this hotel every year and few times a year. The price is good. Excellent location to Mt. St. Helens. The coast and Portland are only 45 mins to an hour away.

It is always clean, staff is excellent. Great place for the kids to swim since pool area is always clean. The staff is very helpful when you need anything in getting it for you.

You are close to a mall and many fast food and sit down resturants with the likes of McDonalds right outside the hotel parking lot, pizza at Highlanders across the parking lot which also serves breakfast and other meals and is a bowling alley and arcade. There is Denny's and Sheri's. Then when you cross under I 5 there is Taco Bell, Red Lobster, Izzy's and Burger King.

You are also not far from Longview which offers a larger mall, many more food options.

This is again a great place to stay for the whole family at a great rate!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank westwego12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

We stayed there for one night on our way from Seattle to Portland.
It´s a good place to stay to get to Mt. St. Helens.
The room was clean but not very big.
Breakfast was a little bit poor, but even better than gettin` nothing...
But for a stopover (there is nothing to do in Kelso!) it was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Stayed on 9/24/06 in room 303.It is in a decent location,safe area, with reasonable rates.You can walk to a couple of eating establishments.For a one night stay it was ok(except for the lumpy bed).

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelso Longview Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelso Longview Area

Address: 250 Kelso Dr, I--5 Exit 39, Kelso, WA 98626-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelso Longview Area 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you love to shop, you will enjoy our location near Three Rivers Mall. Our hotel is an easy drive from Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument. Mount St. Helens, an active volcano, and the surrounding park, both offer climbing and hiking. Spend a day on the shores of Lake Sacajawea. Downtown Portland destinations are 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Kelso Longview Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area Hotel Kelso
Super Eight Kelso
Kelso Super Eight
Kelso Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing