We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Nearby Hotels
$92
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Longview)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Traveler's Inn(Longview)
$80
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
145
205
119
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
205
119
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancinnamon rollswaffleshard boiled eggswaffle makerfree breakfasthot tubwould stay againnice stayroad tripsecond floormotelsuper8interstatefieldrepairlongview
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 527 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We stayed here for one night on a road trip during which we became quite attached to Super 8 motels! We stayed here after a wonderful day at Mount St. Helens, which it is really well possitioned for. There's a small indoor pool near reception and the self service breakfast offers a reasonable variety and is plentiful! Our room was quite large, spotlessly clean and had really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clarasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stay at this hotel every year and few times a year. The price is good. Excellent location to Mt. St. Helens. The coast and Portland are only 45 mins to an hour away.

It is always clean, staff is excellent. Great place for the kids to swim since pool area is always clean. The staff is very helpful when you need anything in getting it for you.

You are close to a mall and many fast food and sit down resturants with the likes of McDonalds right outside the hotel parking lot, pizza at Highlanders across the parking lot which also serves breakfast and other meals and is a bowling alley and arcade. There is Denny's and Sheri's. Then when you cross under I 5 there is Taco Bell, Red Lobster, Izzy's and Burger King.

You are also not far from Longview which offers a larger mall, many more food options.

This is again a great place to stay for the whole family at a great rate!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank westwego12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

We stayed there for one night on our way from Seattle to Portland.
It´s a good place to stay to get to Mt. St. Helens.
The room was clean but not very big.
Breakfast was a little bit poor, but even better than gettin` nothing...
But for a stopover (there is nothing to do in Kelso!) it was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Stayed on 9/24/06 in room 303.It is in a decent location,safe area, with reasonable rates.You can walk to a couple of eating establishments.For a one night stay it was ok(except for the lumpy bed).

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

Booked this as a cheap one night stopover before spending the day exploring Mt St Helens.

The hotel is on a typical North American freeway junction, sharing the plot with a supermarket a couple of other shops and fast food joints. Accross the junction is a large standard format mall with all the usual shops, Sears, JC Penny etc Izzys buffet and a Red Lobster. (we ate there, being unable to find a better restraunt and it was surprisingly good).

Those were the good points....

Now the bad bits.

Although I agree with previous reviews in that this hotel is spotless and well maintained, the walls are paper thin and the room doors all have closing springs from hell! We ate early, about 7pm and retired for the night with a bottle of wine and the usual mind numbing TV. (There is nothing else to do in Kelso) For 5 hours, all we could hear was the slamming of doors, other peoples TV's and much to ours amusement, the worlds loudest love makers in the room next door!! At one point I was going to call 911, because I feared for the poor girls life!

Although the free breakfast (muffins and coffee) looked good, we skipped it and went to Dennys accross the parking lot.

Never used the pool, although again it looked clean and well cared for through the glass in reception. (which has a strong smell of chlorine)

I know that the owners of this hotel can't do anything about the poor construction of the rooms and maybe we were just unlucky with the noise. OK for one night, but if you are looking for a long term hotel in this area, look elsewhere.

Cheers.
Mark & Nic.
Nottingham. UK.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews