We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean in a Super Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We just returned from our 2week vacation to the state of Washington, where we were visiting our long time friend, Roy Richards who just so happens to be the Owner of the The Renagade Rooster , Winlock town museum. We stayed at this super 8 and had a very comfortable bed, rooms came with all amenities. This hotel is located off Interstate 5 in Washington state. It's about 15 miles from Winlock Wa. and about 30 miles from Chehalis Wa. The staff here was very helpful with services. The management here is great! DO Bring the family!! The area that the hotel resides in has it's own flavor as far as being different. Kelso Wa. has plenty to do and see right there. If you love the majesty of the mountians and the mystery of the trees, than this is the place you don't want to miss!! ***

Room Tip: Every room here is a very nice spacious clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 506 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel was clean, had nice hot tub and pool was clean and warm water. Internet was fast and reliable and didn't kick you off like some hotels where have to log in 20 times to get something done. Good location right off highway so was able to get in and out quick. Places to eat close by and gas as well for when leave.

Room Tip: Good value, clean, fast internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed the swimming pool (they also had a hot tub). We enjoyed the breakfast, and it was convenient to restaurants, not far from shopping, and we got our Amtrak train in Kelso without much trouble. It was not far from Mt. St. Helens, which we greatly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have always stayed at Super 8 when I visit Longview, WA. The staff is alway nice and helpful. I like the idea of the Continental Breakfast, but I miss the special touchs that this super 8 use to do. LIke oranges cut up (easy to eat), bagles and cream cheese and good quality plastic silverware. The silverware they are using now is a joke. I couldn't even get the butter to spread on my waffle, the knife just bent in two. :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean, quiet room. It was great to have a fridge and microwave. Several restaurants nearby as well as gas stations and shops. They are pet friendly which is why we chose them. Think it would be in the motel's best interest to not charge for small dogs. The competition is too great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor -- you'll get less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank and Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
10.1 mi away
Timberland Inn & Suites
Timberland Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Castle Rock
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelso Longview Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelso Longview Area

Address: 250 Kelso Dr, I--5 Exit 39, Kelso, WA 98626-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range: $72 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelso Longview Area 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you love to shop, you will enjoy our location near Three Rivers Mall. Our hotel is an easy drive from Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument. Mount St. Helens, an active volcano, and the surrounding park, both offer climbing and hiking. Spend a day on the shores of Lake Sacajawea. Downtown Portland destinations are 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kelso Longview Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area Hotel Kelso
Super Eight Kelso
Kelso Super Eight
Kelso Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing