We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the BEST in Kelso for a reason!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Its the BEST in Kelso for a reason!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First off, I have stayed here 6 times from 2012-2013. And I live 15 minutes from the hotel... That's saying something.

For the price, it can't be beat. If you want to go somewhere quiet that is right next to many accommodations in the area, I suggest you go here. There's several food places and stores right next door to the hotel. This hotel is kind of hidden behind a McDonalds and Red Lion, so there won't be a ton of people running around the halls like there are in other super 8's - MOST of the time.

Personally I love the fact that this hotel has a pool AND a Jacuzzi. The pool is only 7 or 8 feet deep, but it's still great. Plenty of towels for your use, and a closed off area right outside to lounge in the sun. The pool has always been very clean, and hardly anyone uses it! Right around 7 is the busiest time of day to go swimming, so avoid that if you don't want to swim with a lot of kids.

They have a continental breakfast which is pretty good, all things considering. They have been cutting back over the last few months, but they still have a lot to choose from.

The rooms.... They're nice sized, good showers w/ decent water pressure, and a tv w/ cable! But the beds? They kind of suck. This is my one and only complaint... They're not very soft, BUT, they do give you a lot of pillows which helps out a little bit.
The elevator is nice, and there is a vending machine along with an ice machine & washer/dryer all conveniently located in the same space.
When exiting the hotel during your stay, I suggest using the front lobby door. Simply because the doors are pretty heavy to open, and close rather quickly. The door to your room will also be pretty hard to open, and will be loud too. My advice is to try to keep from going outside of your room during night hours to a minimal, as a courtesy to others staying in rooms near you.

Overall? STAY HERE! the price is unbeatable, and their workers are very nice and helpful. Oh, and free coffee in the front lobby! If you live close, you should definitely buy one of their mugs because you can drop in any time for free coffee, and be completely welcomed:)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubinaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    187
    98
    25
    14
See reviews for
149
129
54
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Mt St Helen's mainly because of the Tripadvisor reviews and rating as the #1 hotel in the Kelso/Longview area, and we weren't disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The location is convenient. It's just off the Interstate and next to restaurants, grocery stores, a Target, etc. It was well screened from the highway by trees, and you heard no road noise at all. The landscaping was very nice. Most Super 8's don't bother with that at all. Clearly the owners/managers/staff take pride in their motel. There was a kids' baseball tournament nearby, so we ended up with some hall noise and door-closing noise, but it stopped relatively early in the evening. I stay in a lot of Super 8's and this is one of the very best I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We came in late evening, and left early morning. The rooms were clean (although one of the sheets had some stain on it) and spacious. we didn't use the pool, but it looked well maintained. Staff were friendly, and AAA discount was accepted. Breakfast was great - waffles, eggs, yogurts, cinnamon rolls... We felt we got a great value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Arrived late after looking everywhere for a room. We had a suite for 119 dollars plus tax which was basically one big bed with a sofa and plenty of floor space for the kids plus bathroom and small kitchenette. Breakfast was included and was good. The pool was ok if a bit cold, spa was hot but in need of some repair. We used the laundry facilities to catch up with our dirties which was much needed and appreciated. Reception staff where friendly and helpful and took our postcards for posting. Overall for us, a family of 4, the large room, number 300, and facilities worked well and was good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.3 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelso Longview Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelso Longview Area

Property: Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Address: 250 Kelso Dr, I--5 Exit 39, Kelso, WA 98626-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelso Longview Area 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you love to shop, you will enjoy our location near Three Rivers Mall. Our hotel is an easy drive from Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument. Mount St. Helens, an active volcano, and the surrounding park, both offer climbing and hiking. Spend a day on the shores of Lake Sacajawea. Downtown Portland destinations are 45 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kelso Longview Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area Hotel Kelso
Super Eight Kelso
Kelso Super Eight
Kelso Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing