We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    179
    93
    25
    11
See reviews for
145
122
50
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Mt St Helen's mainly because of the Tripadvisor reviews and rating as the #1 hotel in the Kelso/Longview area, and we weren't disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The location is convenient. It's just off the Interstate and next to restaurants, grocery stores, a Target, etc. It was well screened from the highway by trees, and you heard no road noise at all. The landscaping was very nice. Most Super 8's don't bother with that at all. Clearly the owners/managers/staff take pride in their motel. There was a kids' baseball tournament nearby, so we ended up with some hall noise and door-closing noise, but it stopped relatively early in the evening. I stay in a lot of Super 8's and this is one of the very best I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We came in late evening, and left early morning. The rooms were clean (although one of the sheets had some stain on it) and spacious. we didn't use the pool, but it looked well maintained. Staff were friendly, and AAA discount was accepted. Breakfast was great - waffles, eggs, yogurts, cinnamon rolls... We felt we got a great value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Arrived late after looking everywhere for a room. We had a suite for 119 dollars plus tax which was basically one big bed with a sofa and plenty of floor space for the kids plus bathroom and small kitchenette. Breakfast was included and was good. The pool was ok if a bit cold, spa was hot but in need of some repair. We used the laundry facilities to catch up with our dirties which was much needed and appreciated. Reception staff where friendly and helpful and took our postcards for posting. Overall for us, a family of 4, the large room, number 300, and facilities worked well and was good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here last Thurs...my first time at any Super 8. I booked it because of the favorable reviews and was happy to find my stay consistent with the other excellent reviews. This was the best deal in the area and they had the same amenities as other more expensive hotels.

I stayed in room 328... very comfy bed with great pillows...the shower had great water pressure and a multi-setting massage shower head which was awesome. They also have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I skipped the free breakfast since I had work to do, so I can't comment on it. The front desk staff was very friendly and kind too. Overall, a perfect stay and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We got a massive room (no. 300) which was very clean and tidy. The pool is a bit cold but go into the spa first and then the pool and you dont feel the chill as much. Very cheap for what you get and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePrawnKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Kelso - Mt St Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelso Longview Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelso Longview Area

Property: Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Address: 250 Kelso Dr, I--5 Exit 39, Kelso, WA 98626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelso Longview Area 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kelso Longview Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area Hotel Kelso
Super Eight Kelso
Kelso Super Eight
Kelso Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing