We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Loved how large the room was...I don't believe I have ever stayed in such a spacious room...enjoyed using the outdoor pool and sauna also...Best option for me is that I could get a lower price for the room which didn't include breakfast. I personally don't like the breakfasts offered in any hotel and I loved the option to save on the price of the room...Only recommendation I would offer is that the room had been newly redecorated but they used bedspreads rather than a comforter...I had to take it off the bed as I don't like to share that bedding item with others.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank 245Quigley__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

This property is old. It is big and spacious and I am sure has some great stories. Big pillars throughout gives this a lodge feel. The rooms are spacious and clean but definitely dated. The old box TV's have to go. I was in town for business teaching a two day class on site. The staff were incredible and the conference room we used was excellent. Limited food on site as the restaurant only had a limited buffet/continental breakfast and was not open for dinner. The lounge was nice and the food in it was average. The lounge service was exceptional. The property is in a good location as it is close to the Mall and many restaurants. Very affordable rate! I paid $80 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at Red Lion in Kelso bringing customers, vendors and distribution together. The Staff was amazing. Friendly and attentive to all our needs. The food was great we had a BBQ buffet and the Confrence room was very well put together. The Hotel rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. 5 star

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I hadn't seen an old box tv in years at a big property like this one. It was an antique and the room and the common areas were equally worn out and tired. I would have driven another 50 miles if I would have known.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbw643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review!! We appreciate all feedback, good or bad.
I have shared your comments with our management team. We hope to have new T. V. 's soon!! Again, thank you for taking the time to complete the review.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here so much that we joined the club and will be staying again tonight at another Red Lion location near the airport. The room is very clean with great shower. Yes the hotel isn't brand new but I didn't smell anything but fresh smells. Warming fireplace greets you in the front desk area with large comfortable chairs. Sports bar looked nice with several large TV's. we didn't have time to go there. Best of all, staff was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated their hospitality. My husband will definitely stay here again on business when he comes in town.

Room Tip: We stayed in double queen and it was fine. Kings were all sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

All said it's okay... I think it was updated in 1977. Comfortable beds that still have the old polyester bed spread that you don't want to touch. Stains on the furniture and carpet and a funky smell in the rooms. There is one outlet that is not near the bed and a TV I would have loved to have in 1987. The mattress in new and the sheets are clean... Stay away from the restaurant, unless you like bad service and less than appetizing food.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank TravelEnoughToKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I'm sorry to hear our lounge staff was not up to par and that there were some cleanliness issues. We have addressed those issues with the Department Heads, and I trust they will be corrected. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here in preparation for a job interview. It was clean and comfortable. Our reservation was for one night although we were staying in the Portland OR area for a couple more. We decided to move because of location and prefer a slightly newer hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Full breakfast bar was well stocked and fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humunuku01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
129 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
14.7 mi away
Clatskanie River Inn
Clatskanie River Inn
#1 of 1 in Clatskanie
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview

Address: 510 Kelso Dr, Kelso, WA 98626-3109
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range: $82 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center - Kelso/Longview in beautiful Kelso Washington is conveniently located off I-5 just 40 miles north of Portland, Oregon, 50 minutes from Portland International Airport and five minutes from Kelso Airport. Nearby you'll find shopping at Three Rivers Mall, Triangle Shopping Center, antique and outlet malls and casinos. You'll also find Mount St. Helens, Ape Caves and Lake Merwin a short drive away. For a nominal charge, we can arrange transportation to and from Portland International Airport.Our 161 spacious guest rooms and two suites feature all the modern amenities you'd expect including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and fitness facilities. Guests can also enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and children's pool and a year-round whirlpool. Fishing, golf, bowling, water-skiing and sailing are all nearby.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... And don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. The Pacific Grill is open for lunch, and the Scoreboard Lounge features a dinner menu, food and drinks with live entertainment on occasion.With 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. For business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center - Kelso/Longview is committed to care, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Kelso
Red Lion Kelso
Kelso Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing