We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very happy with our choice to stay here. Hotel staff were excellent. Only problems were with other guests, mainly a little league baseball team. We had the room directly above the pool and had to listen to the kids, not yelling, but screaming until 11 pm. The parents did nothing to help, except hold the outside door from the pool open so we could hear the kids through the window and the floor. The next morning we dealt with the kids playing with the elevators and ended up having to take the stairs.

The next morning while we were eating breakfast there was a rude man who cussed the nice guy at the front desk out because he wouldn't tell him what room someone was in. I'm pretty sure that is how the law works in all states, and personally I feel safer knowing that no one can get my room number without me giving it out.

Other than these little things our stay was fantastic, and if we are ever in the area we will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Pool noise can be heard in the rooms directly above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse K, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Jennifer J,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! Our staff is thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I do apologize for the noise and commotion -- the summer season is often busy with various groups. In the future, please request a quieter room when you make your reservation, and our staff would be more than happy to assist you.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    81
    29
    4
    9
See reviews for
50
63
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

GH Inn & Suites in Kelso was a good choice. It was a enough of a distance from the freeway that we didn't hear the noise, and it was centrally located. The breakfast left something to be desired. But the room was very clean and attended to each day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse K, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear TahoeTravelers,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you found the breakfast to be lacking. Should you visit us again, I would greatly appreciate hearing your suggestions on how we can further improve our breakfast selection.

Thank you for your time, and I look forward to your next stay with us!

Warmest regards,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was awesome. Kids loved all the choices. rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool and spa were clean.
Exercise room was nice, treadmill worked great. Will visit again if staying in Kelso. Close to mall food and downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse K, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Keith,

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share about your recent stay with the travel community! Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff works hard to provide only the best experience and value for our guests, and we are so happy that we could accomplish this with you and your family. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was very clean; within walking distance to restaurants and "the mall," had a good continental breakfast. Unfortunately, right outside our room was a "common" area. A balcony that overlooked the lobby. A large group decided to have beers in that common area and be very loud until around 1 p.m. We complained several times to the management and they said they were "trying" to get them to be quiet. Our only reason for staying there was that we had to be at a volleyball tournament at 7 a.m. the next morning. It was VERY frustrating. Then the next morning, the RUDE people had left all of their alcohol bottles there.

Room Tip: You either have a view of the parkring lot of the back of the hotel, so it doesn't really matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear k9fan,
Thank you very much for choosing the GuestHouse Inn & Suites and for writing such a helpful review regarding your visit. I sincerely apologize for the noisy disturbances you experienced during your stay -- I can only imagine how frustrating that would have been with such an early wake up time. I will work with our staff to ensure that such incidents do not occur again. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay otherwise, with our continental breakfast and convenient location. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for your review and patronage.
Warmest regards,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I did a tour of the Oregon Coast. We started and finished in Kelso, Washington.

Pros
Friendly
Well maintained pool and hot tub in big sunny room
Quiet
Generous breakfast with good selection
Great shopping and places to eat nearby

Cons
Windows could be cleaner

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side and on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Brent S.,

Our goal is to provide each and every guest with the best value in town, and I am delighted to learn that we accomplished this goal with our friendly service, clean and spacious indoor pool facilities, ideal location, and complimentary breakfast. Thank you very much for bringing our attention to the windows -- I will relay this detail to the housekeeping staff right away. We truly welcome the opportunity to call you our guest again in the future!

Sincerely,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Staff, professional, courteous and friendly. (Good location) easy access to everything you might want in or near the Kelso Three Rivers mall with surrounding community, relatively quiet, you can hear the trains if located on the West side of the hotel, comfortable room, breakfast a nice balance for hotel fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobalt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear cobalt61,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our prime location, comfortable rooms, and our complimentary breakfast! Our hotel strives to ensure excellent guest experience and deliver exceptional value, and we are glad that we were able to meet our goal with you. We would be happy to help you find a quiet room for your next visit. We truly hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I would have given this hotel a better review if the spa in the spa suite had actually worked. The room itself was large and the bed fairly comfortable. There was a fireplace that did work which was nice. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with hot food options although in my opinion they could have tasted better. I would stay there again but would not choose to pay extra for a spa suite only to find it doesn't work. We did tell the front desk but they didn't seem to have any idea how to fix it nor did they offer to only charge us the rate for a non-spa suite since we didn't get to enjoy the spa.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor if you want to sleep in. Creaky floors when the people upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Annie P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the many features and amenities of the spa suite and the hotel, and I am truly sorry that your experience did not receive a five star rating. As usual, our staff verified that all amenities were in working order prior to your check-in. When you asked the front desk staff member that evening for instructions on how to activate the whirlpool jets, our staff provided step-by-step instructions on how to locate and turn on the switch. We sincerely apologize if the instructions were unclear. Please understand that when you approached the Front Desk again later that evening for further assistance with the whirlpool switch the staff member offered to walk you through the procedure, which you declined. During check-out, our staff asked you about your stay, and you responded that there had not been any issues.

I am truly sorry for any misunderstanding that could have occurred and are more than happy to discuss the issue further. We do hope you will give our hotel and the spa suite another chance.

Sincerely,
Desiree R., Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Address: 501 Three Rivers Dr, Kelso, WA 98626-3192
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Kelso Hotel Kelso
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Kelso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing