We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for business stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here on business travel with my team. It's a perfect hotel for business stay, where you do not spend much time at the hotel, but outside. Rates are very reasonable, clean & spacious rooms.
Breakfast: I would suggest driving around in the neighbourhood & eat breakfast at some local cafe's rather than the hotel. Hotel food is fine, but expensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldo_Xavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our property and dining experience. We appreciate you brining your price concern to our attention. Our breakfast buffet with a cook to order chef station is highly rated amongst our competition. We will research the market again to ensure we continue to serve our guests with the best options at a fair price. We do offer bed and breakfast packages as well that includes breakfast with your stay. We hope to see you again soon for the Hilton Garden Inn - Seattle/Issaquah experience I know you will love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    193
    60
    26
    12
See reviews for
144
140
29
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here for a conference and was very happy with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The hotel is located on a deadend road so the ares is very quiet. The staff was very friendly on all shifts and the bar/restaurant staff were exceptional in the friendliness and service. My only comlplaint is that I found my self needing to stay and extra 3 nights and the front desk would not give me the rate I had for the conference. So I did check out and go to another hotel near Sea-Tac. I would have rather stayed here and would have if they had given me the same rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I will happily share your feedback with our housekeeping and restaurant staff so they know their hard work is appreciated. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the available rates. Our rates do change according to market conditions and contracted agreements. We would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again. Please call us direct for your next reservation and I would be happy to personally assist you to ensure you get the best accommodations available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colbert, WA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We came in late and listened to the deskman deal with a forceful guest with a strong opinion to be expressedm and a complaint about a noisy party, with very professional and pleasent demeanor. Clearly he was well trained and experinced in dealing with these situations. We checked in very smoothly and found the room to be large, and very clean and comfortable. The lobby area is very attractive, decorated with marble and autumn color accents.

A very good quality, business class facility with very good staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColbertGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope we have the pleasure of serving your lodging needs again. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime. I would be happy to personally assist you with your next reservation to ensure you get the best accommodations available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

So I have a certain expectation of Hilton properties. I have stayed at plenty and this one was below the standards I expect from the Hilton chain. The guest room was adjacent to the guest laundry facility which is open 24 hrs - the noise was terrible. When I spoke to the front desk they offered to comp my breakfast and gave me earplugs - unbelievable! I packed up and headed down to the from desk where the night manager finally found me another room. Second day there were problems with the tv and it took about 2 hrs and 2 maintenance personnel to figure out the remotes and correct. The bedside lamp had a short in it and we were scared to touch it. We left Saturday night - a full day early. Disappointing!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. Noise can be an issue in rooms near common areas and I am glad to hear that we were able to find you a quieter space. I apologize for the issues encountered with the television and lamp in your room and have addressed them with our maintenance team. We will be sure to fix the issues with the room amenities and hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area. When booking your next reservation, pleae call us direct so we can do something special for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is in a beautiful setting. It is relatively new, the employees appear to love their job and the property is well maintained. As a frequent traveler it is refreshing to experience this. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for all of the kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we would be delighted to have you stay with us again soon. If there is ever anything we may do, please don't hesitate to call or write anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The HGI in Issaquah, WA., has been a favorite of mine for several years. The staff is always displayed a high level of competence. They greet you and have never failed to provide full support for many details to support my stays. The restaurant's staff and cooks always provide an excellent meal. The breakfast buffet have many options and they almost always remember what I want ordered and very quick to allow me to eat before heading out for the days work. I almost exclusively do my meals in the hotel. They have ensured that I even had a take out fixed for me if my time was short. Excellent choices of evening cookie snacks are great. I love the entire staff and they are highly courteous and professional

Room Tip: Mid level rooms on east side are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieBL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Wow & Thank you! We take pride in our service and it means a lot to all of us being appreciated and acknowledged for all the hard work our staff does day in and day out. I will happily pass your reveiw along to everyone who assisted you during your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Please don't hesitate to call or write anytime if there is ever anything we may do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I first visited Issaquah, Washington in 1956. There was, I think, only one motel. They've come a long way, Baby, in Issaquah! The town is beautiful, though extremely crowded at times. The Hilton Garden Inn is nicely situated at the end of a long and popular street with easy access to the main freeway and all activities in the Lake Sammamish area. It's a great place to stay and the staff was most friendly. We got into our room long before the 3:00pm check-in time.Tthe employee checking us in had a problem getting a Bellman to help with our luggage (they were extremely busy that day) so he left the desk and proceeded to assist with our bags! How cool is that? The room was fantastic. Stay there .. you'll love it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy our staff was able to meet your needs and we appreciate all of your kind words. Our goal is to not just meet your needs, but exceed all expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issaquah
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle Issaquah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,325 reviews
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
4.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
Address: 1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah hotel is conveniently located 15 miles east of Seattle on Interstate 90, in a beautiful setting where Lake Sammamish and the Cascade Mountains meet. This Hilton Garden Inn hotel is just minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor and is approximately one mile away from leading industries such as the Costco Corporate Headquarters, Siemens, Microsoft, OSI Systems Inc/Spacelabs, Boeing and Swedish Medical Center. Stay in our modern and spacious guest rooms and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and many other amenities. Swim laps in our indoor swimming pool or relax in the spa. Work out in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to keep fit in your own room. The Garden Grille & Bar serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry provides microwave meals, snacks and drinks. Keep on top of work in the business center and host meetings in some of the hotel's 3,700 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Hilton Garden Inn Issaquah
Hilton Issaquah
Issaquah Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing