We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typicall Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typicall Garden Inn”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This Hotel was just like a typical Garden Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed's firmness was adjustable. Also, in typical Garden Inn fashion, the breakfast was not included and was over-priced. Luckily I received breakfast vouchers, otherwise, I would have been upset paying their price for what they offered.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    193
    60
    26
    12
See reviews for
144
140
29
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ainsworth Hot Springs, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Despite not bad reviews, we were a captive audience with this hotel as it was the only game in town. We attended a concert 10 miles away and this was the closest room available. With a name like Hilton, you would expect a fair value for your dollar. It was not to be. I booked the reservation 3 weeks in advance yet when it came time to register, she couldn't find our name. Showed her our confirmation print out and voila we were there. Unfortunately her demeanor was borderline apathetic. Appeared to care less whether we checked in or not. Arrived in the room and realized they have given us 2 queens. I had booked something called a King Evolution Room (still not sure what that meant). Back downstairs to make the change and it was like pulling teeth. We got our King but that was the highlight of the room. The TV was at best a 27", the bed boasted air regulated but we found no difference when making the adjustments. The toilet sang to us through the night, the bathroom door was big, heavy (I think a fire door) and when opened, the front door entrance was inaccessible. The design of the room was different to say the least. We were offered 2 small little cream for our coffee and the pot was one likely bought at a garage sale. No safe in the room. Overall not a great experience. We had just spent the previous night at the Tulalip Casino Hotel and perhaps because this room was without exception, the best of the best, we may have made some unfair comparisons. But the price was more for less. We won't be back to this hotel or patronize any of their chains. Cheap out and your customers won't appreciate it. We're savy travellers and we know a good room when we see it. This was not it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Panda3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Panda3474,

I apologize that you had a negative experience and would like to further discuss your stay offline. At your earliest convenience could you call me at 425-395-3003 or email at Ernesto.mendez@hiton.com so that we may have the opportunity to make this right for you.

Thank you.
Ernesto Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I was in town for a figure competition. Hotel was very clean, stayed in a double room. The beds were soooo comfortable!! Having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room was very convienent.
I can comment on the food at the hotel b/c I didn't eat any. The def bad side to the hotel is location. It is not near anything and you def need a car to get around. But if I needed to stay in that area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natushy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Natushy23:

Thank you for staying with us for your competition- we hope it went well.
I’m glad you found the hotel very clean, our executive housekeeper, Ehelder, has been motivating his team to go above and beyond in cleanliness. Thanks for noticing! Also, that you found our queen beds comfortable and the in-room microwave and refrigerator convenient.
I’ll be sure to mention to our front desk team members to better communicate that we offer a complimentary local shuttle along with everything Issaquah has to offer, such as dining, shopping and outdoor activities like hiking to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ernesto Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My GU12 premier soccer team came over to watch a Sounders game the night before their game. Everything was top notch, lobby, staff, beautiful room, comfortable beds and the great cooked to order breakfast was included. The front desk person even let my girls go swimming after they got back from the game even though it was supposed to close at 10:00. The only improvement I would make would be to tone down the chlorine in the pool as it made the girls' eyes burn a bit. I would defineately stay here again !

Room Tip: Call the manager if you have a group !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WenatcheeFireCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear WenatcheeFireCoach,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you found our rooms and team members- top notch and the girls were able to enjoy the pool. I also agree that we have a great breakfast (my personal favorite are the omelets!)
I apologize about the chlorine level in the pool and I’ve spoken to George in our maintenance department regarding it, and he has assured me that he will correct it.
We look forward to welcoming you and the team back when you have another game in our area.

Thanks again!
Ernesto Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We checked into the hotel on Friday, 3/25/11....our first room sounded like a machine gun going off from the window unit.

They sent maintenance up and they exchanged the unit....wasn't any better, so they moved us to another room. Yuck....this unit also was very loud.....

Didn't get a good night's sleep due to the noise from a/c - heating unit as well as the continuous humming of the refrigerator.

Breakfast today was gross....very unorganized and terrible coffee.....eggs were greasy.... would have expected more from the Hilton Garden Inn.

Oh, and the shower -- terrible water pressure and you needed to be tall for the water to hit your skin!

Also, you will need to bring magnifying glasses to watch television as it is a REALLY small flat-screen for the size of the room.

DON'T RECOMMEND STAYING HERE

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear gailhouston,

Thank you for pointing out the issues you encountered during your stay, these truly are disturbing and I feel embarrassed for the whole team. We are already looking into the issues with the HVAC and refrigerator to replace out to alleviate the noise as getting a good nights rest is paramount. We will get our breakfast better as we can not have this type of food going out to our guest, it will be addressed. I have reached out to you via email as well and do hope to get the opportunity to make this right for you.

Sincerely,
Will Parkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The Hotel is clean, well-kept and tasteful. We were traveling with my son's soccer team and the hotel had kindly agreed to serve breakfast earlier at 6:30 am for the boys because they had an early game. The room that was originally assigned to us had a musty smell but we quickly were given another room after talking to the front desk. We received a special deal as we booked as a group and the room rate came with free breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful as well. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIIssaquah, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Dear EPi01,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I’m glad to hear we were able to serve breakfast earlier for your son and the team and that you found it wonderful.

I am sorry, that your first room smelled musty and for the inconvenience of having to move you to another room. I assure you this not the standard for our hotel.

We hope the next time your son has a game in our area, you’ll stay with us.

Thanks again!
Ernesto Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We've stayed at quite a few Garden Inn's over the years, but we may choose not to stay at one again. The quality has gone down hill. The amenities and service are just not what they used to be. Place was clean. Their restaurant is a bit of a rip-off.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotsoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issaquah
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle Issaquah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,325 reviews
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
4.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
Address: 1800 NW Gilman Blvd, Issaquah, WA 98027-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah hotel is conveniently located 15 miles east of Seattle on Interstate 90, in a beautiful setting where Lake Sammamish and the Cascade Mountains meet. This Hilton Garden Inn hotel is just minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor and is approximately one mile away from leading industries such as the Costco Corporate Headquarters, Siemens, Microsoft, OSI Systems Inc/Spacelabs, Boeing and Swedish Medical Center. Stay in our modern and spacious guest rooms and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, and many other amenities. Swim laps in our indoor swimming pool or relax in the spa. Work out in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) from reception to keep fit in your own room. The Garden Grille & Bar serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry provides microwave meals, snacks and drinks. Keep on top of work in the business center and host meetings in some of the hotel's 3,700 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle / Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Hilton Garden Inn Issaquah
Hilton Issaquah
Issaquah Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing