We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanghai Garden - Issaquah

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shanghai Garden - Issaquah
Ranked #70 of 163 Restaurants in Issaquah
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stopped by for dinner; staff friendly, food hot, nice selection. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we all got something different. Right downtown so nice location as well

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgeorge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you want Chinese in Issaquah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good food and sevice, don't expect ambiance then it's all good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I have eaten here many times and find the food very good. They have home made flat noodles that are particularly good. We have tried may of the traditional dishes and find them all very good. We have not tried the hot and sour soup, but have heard people sitting near us rave about it. In the later evening, we have found the service a little slow, but the food is so good, we have not minded.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaliWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hot and sour soup.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Food is consistently good. Don't miss the hot and sour soup! I always order extra to take home. Can be moderately noisy at times, but they can usually accommodate a request for a quiet area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank broberts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
273 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food in the center of Issaquah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a comfortable, family-style Chinese restaurant in Issaquah's town center. It's a family favorite because the food's good, plentiful, and it's served with enthusiasm. They have a broad menu with beef, chicken, seafood, and vegetarian dishes. The Mongolian Beef was terrific, as was the eggplant. We've tried a variety of dishes and they're all good. Parking's out back in the town lot.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Garden - Issaquah also viewed

 

Been to Shanghai Garden - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing