We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal”

Noodle Boat Thai Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 165 Restaurants in Issaquah
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is real Thai food. There are a lot of good Thai places in the Seattle area, but this is one of the best. This is a family owned place, and they have a great menu with tons of choices. This place is kind of hidden but always busy...all the locals know about it. If you like Thai food, you need to go here for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrptPlyr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the Seattle area”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I love Thai food. REAL Thai. Spicy Thai. You ask for 3 stars at The Noodle Boat and its Thai 3 stars not some watered down American version. While I have eaten A LOT of Thai food, I have never been to Thailand. A client of mine is in Thailand often and he says "The food is the most authentic I have ever outside of Thailand". Its fresh, its creative and the atmosphere is comfortable. I have four favorite Thai restaurants in the PNW. One in Port Angeles, One in Ballard and one in West Seattle, but The Noodle Boat tops the list.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACBraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A treat”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Flavorful food and dishes that you won't find elsewhere. Fun and not goopy sauces. Generous servings and they even have a special brown rice.
This is a family run restaurant that can get packed, so the service can be a bit slow at the most popular times. It has twice been named best Thai restaurant in Seattle even though it is not actually in Seattle. It was overfull just after those times.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiker_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Thai Time”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I love this restaurant but am getting exasperated by the poor service. To avoid a long wait I always try to call ahead for takeout-except no one ever picks up the phone! The last time I was there the wait for take out was 50 minutes, but the wait for a table was 30-so I went with the shorter time frame and that was a mistake! We were seated at 7, ordered at 7:30 and finally got food at 8:10! I could have eaten the table I was so hungry!!!

Though the wait was long, the food was tasty and there was enough for leftovers the next day. The Pumpkin curry was creamy and aromatic with spices-the khanom Jeem the right accompaniment to the luscious curry. The Kap khap Gaow was pungent with basil but could have used an extra kick on the spice-o-meter. The way the chicken and basil is caramelized is fantastic!

If you are in the area, this place is definitely worth a try! It will be closed over winter holiday until Jan something, so go early and be prepared to WAIT for a tasty thai treat!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sashimimimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“There is a reason this place is always packed”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Best Thai food on the Eastside. We ask for suggestions and have always had good luck (its a very thick menu). Expect to wait a while, but its worth it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Boat Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noodle Boat Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing