We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak - Eat Fast!”
Review of JaK's Grill

JaK's Grill
Ranked #2 of 164 Restaurants in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great steak - Eat Fast!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very popular! Always wait for a table. Great steaks, be prepared to eat fast... wood chairs and booths, so you don't want to stay too long anyway...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatandDiSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    86
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude reception”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I went to Jak's at the request of a couple friends. We arrived in separate cars and I got there a couple minutes before the others. Plenty of tables - it was early but the RUDE, PATRONIZING, ARROGANT reception woman made the rest of the evening secondary by refusing to seat us until the entire party was present despite me politely asking if we could be seated and enjoy a glass of wine waiting for the last person to arrive in a few minutes.

Food was good and waiter was good

I'll go elsewhere next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff in town!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great ambiance and late night dining.... Lots of wood and dim lighting! Joe, the bartender, is the friendliest guy that I have met and ALWAYS remembers everyone's name.... I usually come in about two times a week....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gcoop75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

After months of hearing build-up from people on Jak's Grill in Issaquah, we thought we would finally give it a try. Very disappointing. First of all they wouldn't take a reservation which meant we had to wait 90 minutes for a table. The quality of steaks were mediocre at best and the potatoes were hard. The atmosphere was loud and crowded, where you practically had to shout to make yourself heard in a normal dinner conversation. Way over priced for the poor quality and lack of ambiance. Understandably they do a lot of business in Issaquah as there is no where else in town to go for a steak; otherwise they couldn't compete. Do yourself a favor...spend the extra 10 to 15 minutes and drive to Bellevue if you want to find a good steak restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TChambersChFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Issaquah”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

While known for dinner, it really has the best weekend brunch. Wish they had it all week! Potato pancakes and
Benedicts are delicious! Their off menu kid's breakfast is a great value for the price and my son loves it. We are there at least twice a month. Great place for drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JaK's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing