We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Brunch”
Review of JaK's Grill

JaK's Grill
Ranked #2 of 163 Restaurants in Issaquah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Brunch”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Jak's is know for it's excellent steaks but they also have a wonderful weekend brunch. The menu offers your usual assortment of eggs, hashbrowns and various breakfast meats but they also have wonderful eggs benedict. They offer this delicious dish in a few different ways but I always opt for the classic version and have never been disappointed. Additionally, they have great inexpensive Bloody Marys that you can order spicy or anywhere inbetween for about $3. Their Mimosas are really good as well. They do not take reservations but if you are there by 10:30 or 11 you do not have to wait for a table. The restaurant is small and as one other reviewer said "underwhelming" but it is clean and attractive. It is a fun place for meeting friends or family and a great way to start a weekend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovekelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    85
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always worth the wait”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent steaks, yummy cocktails, extensive wine list and the best potato pancakes anywhere. Best to get their early right when they open if you don't want to wait as it's usually an hour if they are busy. But they do have a bar area you can eat or just have drinks while you wait.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib au Jus”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went here for lunch on a weekday. It's always busy, but worth the wait! I would recommend the Prime Rib au Jus.

Helpful?
Thank davidd98321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in the region”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Jaks is the most amazing steakhouse in the region. Small, under-whelming setting belays the awesome food at medium prices. $25-$40 for a steak dinner that will knock your socks off.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crispin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Jak's, how do I count thee? Let me count the ways.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Late July I took my daughter to Jak’s in Issaquah and it was both good and poor experience.

I usually order Jak’s Burger which is really a prime cut of meat ground up and made to look like a burger but has always been extraordinarily flavorful, my favorite and excelling in quality and taste.
This time I opted for filet mignon garnished with crab. The potato pancakes were a pleasant surprise since I normally would not have considered them this late in the afternoon. The meat though, gave me a start, when I unearthed several bits of gristle and tendons on one side of the meat and bit down into it. Since it occupied less than a two inch by a quarter inch thick slice of the meat, I cut it out which left the remaining succulent and superb. Not sure if I would have noticed it if it had been missing the cap of crab.
My daughter’s main course was great but her Caesar Salad’s romaine lettuce was in half-length sections or longer, which meant her salad had to be cut in order to eat. Perhaps not a bad thing considering so much white core stock remained. Rather than struggle with cutting it, she pushed it away.
Bad form or is whole leaf lettuce in salads currently the norm?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoqualmieDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JaK's Grill also viewed

 

Been to JaK's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing