We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Max's World Cafe

Max's World Cafe
Ranked #24 of 164 Restaurants in Issaquah
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Handcrafted delicious food with no preservatives, made from scratch with premium quality ingredients !
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice little place and wonderfull food. The owner, chef Edna so friendly. The hot sauces so spicy and delicious! Exelent prices!
It is a must when you visit Seattle. Issaquah is abouth 20 min. From Seattle. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElsievdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Issaquah”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had such a great experience here. The owner is very fun and passionate about her food. It is such a small place, she serves as the host. The food is spiced well, not hot spicy, just full of flavor. We went for lunch and look forward to stopping in for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pack4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Little Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The little restaurant is a great find! Only six tables, including a bar/counter in front of the window and a table for four in the kitchen. Fabulous food! The friend artichoke salad is amazing! Best fish and chips outside of Vancouver, Canada (including malt vinegar)! Edna makes a fabulous sauce that she bottles for sale. We like the 'original', but she has a HOT version too. We love this little gem... They are closed on Mondays., Try to sit in the kitchen.. it's a kick!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatandDiSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant with wonderful food. I had chicken and potatoes in puff pastry. My husband had a blackened chicken panini. Both meals were very tasty. Really enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The big deal is...”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

That it is rare, incredibly rare to find a business let alone a restaurant where past diners send in from all over the world hand written cards thanking Edna for the fantastic food and service she provides. My husband and I found Max's last month when we moved to Seattle and went in search of some great food for a Sunday lunch. Edna came out and spent time with us talking about what we liked and her different dishes and even made me a batch of Portuguese custards tarts from scratch when she found out I loved them (they're not on the menu)
The woman makes her own chorizo, for goodness sakes! Sure, if you're looking for flavourless greasy salty typical American burger food then maybe go find the previous reviewer's diner which must be close by for them to be so jealous, but go to Max's for great food and friendly service.

Helpful?
3 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's World Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Max's World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing