We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms, Great Pool, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
justdoinmypart
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Nice Rooms, Great Pool, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2009

I am behind on writing reviews but with my traveling season fast approaching as I was researching hotels, I realized I didn't leave some reviews from last summer. This was a great hotel. Rooms were nice and reasonable. Food was a little expensive but very good. Kids ate for free though in the package we had and ate well they did. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justdoinmypart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    82
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
50
41
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

We found this to be a great motel. It was 30 years old but looked brand new. The desk staff were contacted about several things and they were very helpful and responsive with ready smiles. We did not see how anyone could find fault with this motel. There is a restaurant but no complimentary breakfast. IHOP is nearby.

  • Liked — Appearance
  • Disliked — lack of complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGator086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

The Holiday Inn Issaquah is a great hotel. The staff is the friendliest I have ever experienced. The room is very clean and the pillows and bed are extremely comfortable. The staff takes great pride in making each guest's experience a memorable one. They remember you by name and your personal preferences as far as room type, first or second floor etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Issaquah area for business or pleasure.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — There wasn't anything I didn't like
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kursk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

stayed here for 6 nights with my wife and toddler. decide for yourself:

-convenient location. plenty of places to walk too. a few restaurants and a movie theatre. a Costo, a Michaels and a Lake Sammamish State Park, etc.

-free parking

-great pool (shaped like a fish and a decent size), a small pool for small kids, and a small but nice hot tub. swam in the pool 3 days - just one or 2 other people in the pool at any given time. my sons favorite part of the trip was the pool.
- no gym--who cares if you walk a bit walk around enough you will find some nice places to go. You are in the NW-enjoy the outdoors.

-front desk was always friendly and helpful
- no noises from nearby rooms

a fridge and /or microwave in the room would have been nice.

nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barneysweatshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

Stayed here for a week on company work and did not enjoy my experience. Decide for yourself:

- Convenient but dull location
- Free parking
- Small pool, thats almost always fully occupied
- No gym
- Internet was down 7 days (my entire stay). Calls to guest-tek went unanswered and those to front desk was no help. one of the attendants was rude.
- no extra amenities like a minifridge in the room (maybe thats asking too much?)
- rampant construction (inside the hotel)
- conversations from nearby rooms audible
- dull setting

i had recently stayed at the hilton garden inn, which is just a few blocks away and must say it more than made up for all the above shortcomings. my room included amenities like a plasma tv, minifridge, free wireless etc.

i encourage you to check out both before you come to a final decision.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sh_maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2007

Stayed here two nights for business. Easy check in, clean rooms, big comfortable bed, free internet. Pre-shipped a number of large boxes to the hotel and they stored them for me in a shed at the rear of the building. Easy use of small business center, printer. Overall an excellent place to stay if you have business in Issaquah. Very attractive pool and grounds also.

  • Liked — Clean, big room
  • Disliked — Old television
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brooklynsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northwest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

My husband and I recently stayed one night on business and were very happy with our visit. My favorite was being able to choose two pillows from a list that was in our room. It seems there are never enough pillows for us in most hotels, especially the kind that we like best. In this hotel we were able to choose from six different types. What a treat! I know it seems like something small but I really appreciated it. Another small but nice touch was that the radio was softly playing when we entered the room. It just felt thoughtful. The bedding and room was comfortable and the staff was personable and helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel but it smelled good when we were in the lobby. Overall we had a very good stay.

  • Liked — Choosing extra pillows!
  • Disliked — No elevators
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cookinmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Issaquah
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle Issaquah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
3.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#16 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Property: Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
Address: 1801 12th Ave. NW, Issaquah, WA 98027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Issaquah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing