We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Harbour Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Ilwaco B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I were planning to camp in the nearby state park but it was raining so we chose to stay at the Inn at Harbour Village. What a great decision! The historic Inn has a large main living room and quite reading areas on each floor. Games and books are available for relaxing. Wine is served to the guests in the living room at 5:30. The bedrooms are small but decorated nicely and have good sized bathrooms. Breakfast is only served for an hour but the variety is good - we even had homemade waffles. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Harbour Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great welcome at this converted church and surrounding building, which makes a great place to stay if exploring this part of the coast. Much quieter than some of the resort towns further north, Ilwaco has clearly seen better days, but can still offer very good accommodation like this. We had a large room with en suite bathroom, and enjoyed the complimentary glass of wine in the spacious lounge well furnished lounge. Great sense of history in this place - worth a peek into the old church room. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After a long day sightseeing: Long Beach Peninsula and Cape Disappointment, we spent the night at Inn at Harbour Village, in Illwaco.
When we booked our room online, I mentioned my allergy to fragrance/perfume. Doreen made sure everything was OK for our arrival and we appreciated it. My husband enjoyed the glass of wine offered late afternoon while I took a siesta.
They recommended a few restaurants for dinner, we chose the Pelican (walking distance) which was excellent!
Breakfast is 'continental' and coffee was good.
Thank you Doreen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wanting to stay on the Long Beach peninsula we ended up in Ilwaco and the Inn at the Harbour Village. We found it a gem. I spend quite a few night in hotels, and get bored - they're all the same, more or less. Well, this place isn't. The look of the place, the cosy parlour, the complementary glass of wine, the romantic rooms, all with their own character and then the nice and helpfull inkeeper, Doreen, who did evrything to make it a great stay for us. She definitely succeeded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekker77Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Poor Ilwaco, once a strong part of the Long Beach Peninsula, is clearly feeling the strain of change. There were quite a few closed businesses, even in the height of summer.

The Inn at Harbour Village appears to be the best place to stay and the innkeeper Doreen and her husband Charles could not have been better hosts. They had menus of restaurants to look at, for deciding where to go to dinner and evening wine and nibbles.

We stayed in the downstairs suite, so we had plenty of privacy, and a private entrance of our own. The room was large, clean and comfortable. A pleasant surprise was how close Ilwaco is to restaurants in Seaview, etc., so the fact that there is only one or two restaurants in Ilwaco isn't much of a deterrent.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water (on the second floor) or the suite downtairs, if you prefer priva...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Room looked a little worn and tired but clean. Breakfast is not home cooked full breakfast like in most B andBs. It is yogurt, cold cereals etc. Staff very accommodating giving information about restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArdyceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

all the rooms are different and each is as wonderful as the next, very nicely decorated and well appointed. the common areas are also comfortable and welcoming. This Inn is by far my first choice when visiting ilwaco or the Peninsula area, you just can't go wrong staying here. I've known many of the Inn keepers over the years and Doreen is as welcoming as any. There is one change and that is she will not let you check in before 4pm, so keep this in mind. I for one like to check in, unpack, and relax for a little after the drive, so I was surprised and a bit disappointed to find this change, but as long as you know ahead of time. A perfect place for a solo traveler or couple, I don't see this as a place children would be happy staying.

Room Tip: This is really hard! Every room is a bit different and all very nice. The largest is the suite dow...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilwaco
12.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#6 of 14 in Astoria
746 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
265 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Pub & Hotel
Salt Pub & Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ilwaco
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelburne Inn
Shelburne Inn
#1 of 1 in Seaview
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Village

Address: 120 Williams Ave NE, Ilwaco, WA 98624-9188
Location: United States > Washington > Ilwaco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ilwaco
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Harbour Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Harbour Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing