We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and charming inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Harbour Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Ilwaco B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room and the common areas were well appointed and very welcoming. Doreen is a fabulous hostess, she clearly enjoys interacting with her guests and making them feel welcome. She is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us several fantastic recommendations for places to visit and restaurants to eat at (we loved all of them). The happy hour was very pleasant with wine and delicious snacks (loved the cranberry relish) and breakfast was also quite good. We would certainly recommend staying here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Harbour Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October and had a wonderful time. Doreen was such a wonderful hostess; she made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The Inn itself is in marvelous condition, no detail has gone unattended. They offer a charming wine hour in the evening, and the breakfast is delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajeancompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This inn is our favorite little hideaway. We stayed in the suite in the basement on our last stay and it was so lovely. It has a private entrance and it is so cozy and quiet, it was like we were tucked away in our own little paradise. The fireplace and sitting area make it the perfect place to just snuggle up with a good book and a cup of coffee on those rainy fall evenings. Doreen was so sweet and asked us when we wanted breakfast served instead of telling us what time breakfast was! I am hoping that we can make it back again this fall.

Room Tip: You can get a bad room at the Inn... they are all beautiful!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and the place had so much charm. Our room was so clean - really impressed with how nice and clean the inn was. The inn keepers were wonderful and really attended to our every need - they even had a fun wine hour where we could mingle with the other guests in the beautifully decorated parlor.

The weather was cool but dry so we walked two blocks to the harbor where we had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant called Tuscany.

Our evening was complete when we popped into bed – the sheets were like satin and it was so cozy under a fluffy, warm comforter with the salty air coming in through our window. Our room even had a window seat - so romantic!

In the morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the dining room where we sat next to the fireplace and watched the birds gathered at the feeder in the garden. It was so serene.

We visited the lighthouses (yes there are two of them) and hiked for a bit on the Discovery trail. There were so many places to explore and we only had two days! We will go back again soon to finish discovering all the pristine beaches and darling art shops and restaurants. We’ll need to stay a week next time!

I really recommend this as a fun and beautiful place to stay, a hidden treasure!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This beautiful Inn has grace and a quiet charm. You feel welcomed the minute you enter the beautifully decorated parlor. Each of the 10 guest rooms is decorated differently and has its own bathroom. Our spotlessly clean room overlooked the harbor with a comfy queen sized bed and sheets that felt like satin. The Innkeeper welcomed all the guests with a wine and cheese hour at 5 pm. The next morning we were treated to a lovely and hearty continental breakfast which was included in the price of the room. Deer were wandering around the property early in the morning.
There were several high caliber restaurants only three blocks away.
We hiked the nearby Discovery trail for 20 minutes to a lighthouse overlooking the beautiful, roaring Pacific Ocean. It started getting rainy so we headed back to the Inn.
Who cares if it’s stormy outside if you can sit inside a beautiful old Inn and sip hot tea in front of the fire and watch the rain hit against the windows?
Such an awesome spot! A treasure!

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful - some overlook the harbor and some overlook the woods. There are photo...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We booked the suite in order to have the extra seating space (looks real nice on the picture on the web). When we walked into the room, the seating area had been removed and replaced with a queen bed. So, instead of a suite we had a king bed and a queen bed. The innkeeper told us that they had coast guard folks renting out and needed the extra sleeping space so she felt there was no reason to move the bed out and put the seating area back in. The coast guard folks left plenty of cigarette butts by the outdoor seating bench, and, they had fed a bunch of racoons who nearly knocked us over when we drove in the evening expecting to be fed.
Bottom line. When you reserve, make sure it's the suite, and not the coast guard bunkhouse.
Also, the room is cold. We couldn't find a heat source.

Room Tip: Get the details spelled out about the room you will stay in
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Would recommend to anyone traveling along the OR/WA coast. Very clean and friendly place. Rooms are adorable with all needed amenities. Especially enjoyed Janice, the manager who was super helpful and sweet. She really made the place feel like home for a night or two!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursesueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilwaco
12.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#6 of 14 in Astoria
746 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
265 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Pub & Hotel
Salt Pub & Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ilwaco
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shelburne Inn
Shelburne Inn
#1 of 1 in Seaview
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Village

Address: 120 Williams Ave NE, Ilwaco, WA 98624-9188
Location: United States > Washington > Ilwaco
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ilwaco
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Harbour Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbour Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing