We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An outstanding museum.”

Columbia Pacific Heritage Museum
Ranked #8 of 15 things to do in Ilwaco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the crossroads of history where the Columbia River meets the Pacific Ocean. Discover the history of the railroad that ran by the tide, fishing, logging and early explorers of the Columbia-Pacific region.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An outstanding museum.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

While small, this museum was a delight. Much of the area's history is thoughtfully displayed along with special displays during certain periods. Be sure to check their website to find out what is being displayed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank delgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great museum”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Mainly focuses on trains, Native American history, and logging. Very well put together. Usually my 3 kids get antsy, but even they were pretty entertained by this museum. They loved the model railroad and the model houses. Something for everyone, and their shop has local artists and crafts to buy. $5 for each adult and free for children 12 and under... I think they had a senior discount, also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gargamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a great find”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was windy and rainy at the coast this weekend but we didn't want to be cooped up in our hotel so we started looking for something to do...Luckily we found the Museum. Its not huge but has so much to offered and is a great place to visit.
Well worth a stop.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Anything and everything you ever wanted to know about the are of Long Beach and in particular the ships that sank off the coast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeliqueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local museum”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Columbia-Pacific Heritage Museum is a quality museum, concentrating on the local heritage of the lower Columbia area. You would not expect this in such a small community.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimN162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia Pacific Heritage Museum also viewed

 

Been to Columbia Pacific Heritage Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing