We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pelicano is a Do Not Miss! (and it's allergy friendly, to boot!)”
Review of Pelicano - CLOSED

Pelicano
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Local, fresh seafood. Classic and innovative cocktails. Great port view. Menu changes monthly to reflect current local catch & seasonal produce. Helpful, caring service from our wonderful staff. Everything we serve, including the bread and pastry, is made by hand in our kitchen.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pelicano is a Do Not Miss! (and it's allergy friendly, to boot!)”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our second visit to Pelicano and it's hard to beleive but the second visit exceeded the first. They are a sparkling jewel on the tiny little marina at Ilwaco that is slightly off the beaten path but well worth the effort. Pelicano offers a fresh, local menu filled with the bounties of the season. We both had the Seafood Stew followed by Molten Chocolate topped with Seasalt. Both were to die for!!! All that plus a Margarita and a Laphroig Single Malt Scotch for about $60 (USD). We will go out of our way to dine there anytime we are within 50 miles.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WalkingInWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ione, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service to match”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The innkeepers where we were staying in Long Beach made the reservations for us to dine here on our last night on the coast. Cute little restaurant with a view of the harbor. My husband had the Catalan Seafood Stew, with salmon, rockfish and shrimp. He enjoyed that very much. I had the Strozzapretia Pasta with Pizzaiola Sauce, basil and mozzerella. It was very good only a bit overloaded with onions. The Caesar Salad was delicious. Our servers were excellent. A definite must try if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Excellent Value”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a treat! Wonderful food in a beautiful setting. The oysters are to die for! We dine here when every time we are in the area and alway enjoy seeing what is new on the monthly menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxin_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“excellent all around”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had dinner here on a recent evening while staying in Long Beach, WA. Both of our meals were excellent. The servers were very friendly and one even followed us out the door to thank us. They also did a great job of helping out each other which we did not see in some other places we ate at. I definitely recommend this restaurant. Make sure you make reservations as this place really filled up by 6:30 on a Monday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Crab cakes and dirty Manhattan: EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice location along Ilwaco docks waterfront. Excellent service and marvelous food. Not overpriced for the quality and ambience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank R0adTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing