We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The was a large motel with good parking. The room was comfortable and well cared for. My only complaint was that the Internet was the slowest I've experienced in some time. They had some breakfast choices but very little room to eat so one had to take the food to the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjecono68, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your response we appreciate your business and your feedback is important to us. We have recently made some upgrades to the rooms by adding new bedding and putting in flat screen TV's. Next time you are in town please do come by to check it out or see the pictures on-line which will be coming soon!

Sincerely, Renu Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    17
    9
    17
See reviews for
19
29
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have to go to Aberdeen for business every other week, and choose to stay at the Econo Lodge everytime, as the staff is friendly and always willing to help me and my kids out!

It is located close to restaurants and a grocery store. It's not far from aberdeen or ocean shores and you can generally find a deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

never again will i ever stay here. we left early because the room was filthy and the owner mr. mohomid jehod was the rudest person i have ever dealt with. when we got there the pillows were all flat so i went to see if we could get some more and we accused me of having more people then we had. the next night i went to get more towels and he said what happened to the ones in the room i said we used them. lots of attitude. never again

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoquiam hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the economi lodge in hoquiem wa and will never stay again. The manager was friendly the location not far from the ocean which I liked but the room smelled carpet looked like it needed shampooing the bed was poorly made bathroom had hair. For the amount I payed I expected the room to be better. Unless all other motels or hotels are completely booked.

Room Tip: Never stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are very sorry to hear the condition of the room was not to standard. Management is commited to respond and improve the guest rooms based on your reviews. Please be assured housekeeping procedures will be reviewed with housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you for the opportunity to improve our accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good rates and close to Ocean Beaches. Yes, this is an older hotel that has old bath fixtures. But has new furniture, carpet, floors in bathroom and fresh paint. The owners are working on improving the hotel and are doing a good job. What needs to be done is newer sheets & towels. The owners & staff were very accomadating & friendly. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor less noise. Always no matter where you stay bring ear plugs. I have them on the night s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your response. Managemet will do their best to improve the room condition as per your suggestions regarding the sheets and towels. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The tubs are dirty an actual grime ring in the tub ! sheets are wrinkled, sink doesn't drain, windows have hand prints all over them, hair in the tub and on the floor, towls are old and dingy, and people hanging out yelling in the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your response. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We have brought this matter to the attention of staff, and are working diligently in inspecting the rooms and ensuring they are to standard. We appreciate your feedback in order to continue improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here on a trip around the Olympic Peninsula. The bathroom was very outdated (the toilet seat didn't even match the toilet which was yellow/gold). The room was clean and adequate although my bedsheets were torn and I was afraid to really look closely to see how clean it was. The breakfast was awful and I'd recommend that the motel stop serving breakfast and invest that money in new sheets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your respnse. We appreciate your feedback and will look at ways to further improve the services and standards to ensure guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoquiam
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
13.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 910 Simpson Ave, Hoquiam, WA 98550-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Hoquiam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hoquiam
Hoquiam Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing