We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grays Hostel(Aberdeen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harbor Resort(Westport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Westport)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Alaskan Motel(Westport)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
7
27
19
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
27
19
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roompleasant staywould stay againtvfridgedesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The tubs are dirty an actual grime ring in the tub ! sheets are wrinkled, sink doesn't drain, windows have hand prints all over them, hair in the tub and on the floor, towls are old and dingy, and people hanging out yelling in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your response. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We have brought this matter to the attention of staff, and are working diligently in inspecting the rooms and ensuring they are to standard. We appreciate your feedback in order to continue improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here on a trip around the Olympic Peninsula. The bathroom was very outdated (the toilet seat didn't even match the toilet which was yellow/gold). The room was clean and adequate although my bedsheets were torn and I was afraid to really look closely to see how clean it was. The breakfast was awful and I'd recommend that the motel stop serving breakfast and invest that money in new sheets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your respnse. We appreciate your feedback and will look at ways to further improve the services and standards to ensure guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is old but well maintained, the rooms are large and clean. The staff are very helpful and the price is reasonable. The breakfast isn't great but overall this motel is a good value and I will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind response. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward for the opportunity to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good value, clean, breakfast nothing special but ok. The sitting area is quite small and congested. Had a fridge, microwave and large room. Rooms are very convenient as you can park in front. Grocery store across the street with lots of cooked meals if you want to go cheap. Could use a few plastic chairs outside. Friendly staff. I would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback. We would also like to advise you we have recently added more tables and chairs to our breakfast area to accommodate guests more adequately. Thank you for the opportunity to improve our services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

As we were traveling down Hwy 101 in Washington, we called the Econo Lodge and a room was available. The article I was looking at said it was recently remodeled. We've stayed at some Econo Lodges that weren't the best so we were hesitant. However, our room was large, clean, updated, and quiet. The front desk person was quite helpful and the breakfast was better than expected. We were advised to go to the Irish Pub across the street but went to the Mexican restaurant. If we were in the area again, would stop there for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azbylut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews