We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stop”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

As we were traveling down Hwy 101 in Washington, we called the Econo Lodge and a room was available. The article I was looking at said it was recently remodeled. We've stayed at some Econo Lodges that weren't the best so we were hesitant. However, our room was large, clean, updated, and quiet. The front desk person was quite helpful and the breakfast was better than expected. We were advised to go to the Irish Pub across the street but went to the Mexican restaurant. If we were in the area again, would stop there for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azbylut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We truly appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    17
    9
    17
See reviews for
19
29
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Well here you truly get what you pay for (less than $80 for the night). While the room was clean, the mattress sagged in the middle, and the bathroom shower was very dated. TV was older tube type, but with 50+ channels. No pool (not that we needed one), and free breakfast was cereal, toaster waffles, english muffins, bread toast, and fresh crescents. Beverages were milk, coffee, or orange juice. And when they say it ends at 9AM, they mean it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor. We had one on the first, and some clown who parted his old pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6595STG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are always looking for ways to improve and have recently added newer models of TV's which are affixed to the wall for more comfort. Thank you for the feedback and opportunity to serve our guests better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel had good service and acceptable continental breakfast. Tommy's were a little tired/worn. Otherwise they were clean. Air conditioning worked well. Across the street is a grocery store and Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renu S, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for response. We are always looking for ways to improve and have recently updated our rooms to add more sofas and newer TV's. Thank you for the opportunity to improve our guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Econo Lodge in Hoquiam several times over the years. The staff there is very helpful and does everything they can to ensure we have a good stay. The manager there is outstanding - he makes sure we always have everything we need. We stayed for 4 days on our last visit and even though the motel is older, they do a good job of maintaining it and our room was very clean and comfortable! They have a sweet little continental breakfast, and if you can look past some of the 'years' that have gone by in this quaint little stop-over,you too will have a good visit. Keep up the good work everyone - see you next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I reached this hotel late at night (around 11 pm). I didn't have any reservations but the front desk was manned and the manager was extremely helpful. The hotel has free high speed internet and serves breakfast. The rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel had a lot of TV channels including HBO. The value for the hotel and all the amenities is extremely good. If you are passing through the area or going to the nearby Ocean Shores area this is as good a place as any to put your boots down. As I mentioned this is a great value for the money which is why someone staying here needs to have the appropriate expectation. You should expect excellent service, clean and tidy rooms and all appropriate amenities available and you should find all that here. I will stay here if I am passing through this part of Washington again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay for the $ you spend here. Fairly inexpensive. Location is convenient as it right across the Swanson's grocery market which is open until 11pm. It has all you need and includes a continental breakfast. The staff were very down to earth, helpful and friendly. Sure the place needs some updating, bathtub is a bit old looking ...but it is the Econo Lodge and not the Four Season so it's funny to read damning reviews. They advertise clearly what they are. If you're on a budget it's fine. and Right now if you have 2 seperate stays at a Choice Hotels chain you get free night at any of their establishments. Heck if you want a more updated place go shell out an extra $50-60 and go stay at the Guesthouse Inn down the street. stop your whining and get real.

Room Tip: I prefer a ground floor simply because it's nice being able to load your luggage right into your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieFC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoquiam
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Aberdeen
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen
#3 of 5 in Aberdeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
13.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 910 Simpson Ave, Hoquiam, WA 98550-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Hoquiam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoquiam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hoquiam
Hoquiam Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing