We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfair Motel(Belfair)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Bremerton)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
33
23
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
23
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen ayrhood canalgreat placeacross the streetoysterswould definitely stay here againroom was cleanroad noisecouple of nightsmini fridgelow tideolympic national parkshort drivetwo nightslast minutelake cushmandock
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We stayed in the hotel - not the adjacent RV/camp area. This is a lovely location however we were not expecting the volume of traffic through the night on the main road. Unfortunately this disturbed our sleep. If noise is not a problem than this is an ideal spot. Room was clean and hosts were friendly. Laundry was clean and good value. Only a short drive to the visitor centre which had very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueAdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

What a hidden gem here on Hood Canal. This is our first time here and we are delighted with the space, location and staff! John and Sarah were our hosts during our stay and were very helpful as we picked oysters for the first time and explored the area. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

I stayed here while my son did his open water diving certification. It was clean and the staff were extremely nice. The rooms were clean as well as the other facilities. It is however dated. The rooms are not as nice as a Marriot or even a Hampton Inn. This is the reason I gave it 3 circles. I think its fine for what it is and the area it is in but don't expect this to be like many of the modern newer hotels that you have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NotEntirelyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

What a pleasant surprise find on the western shore of Hood Canal. We've driven by the place a number of times over the years but never stopped. So we spent a couple of nights mid-week. We stayed in the cabin which was very spacious and had 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, 1 full bathroom and another one with just a toilet and sink. What a view! Looking out the windows at Hood Canal just the other side of the highway. Beds were firm but not too firm.
Shopping is close by in Hoodsport (1 mile south), home of the famous Hoodsport winery, more shopping close by in Union and Shelton (boutiques and Antique stores). It was a pleasant getaway with much more to do in the summer months with Lake Cushman nearby, oysters, shrimp (in season), diving and many other activities.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Right off Hwy 101 is the resort. We hooked up to site 105 next to the creek, which takes a little extra time to back in as it is tucked in next to the dog run, creek and one of the hotel buildings. There are 5 back-in deluxe spots next to the creek and the other four are easier to back-in.

The sites are a little close to each other. The pad was gravel and balanced and the area out the door is concrete, which was nice (especially since it rained most of the time we were there). There is a fire pit in gravel in the back of the site closer to the creek, but next to your coach.

This park is well maintained and clean. The clubhouse has many other amenities. There is a boat dock should you be to so inclined and brought such with you.

2-nights stay cost us $103.46 for the deluxe 50 amp site, but there are others to choose from. Our site was a little secluded and private. You do pay an extra $20 a day with a tow vehicle. Certain dogs are not allowed, which seems to be the trend, so check the website. The process for securing a site, check in and out was easy. We received a Good Sam discount, but there are others to choose from when you register.

Very nice stay! It is the off season, but the place while not full, but not empty so was quiet. Part of the amenities are two stainless steel grills central to the resort.

Perhaps the Deer are being fed as one came right up to the coach while I was outside and didn't seem scared, but looked right at me as if waiting for something.

Plenty of parking for vehicles, yours or visitors.

We did not check out the rooms so only gave a 3, but we had nothing to comment. They look nice on the website.

WiFi worked fine and about 140 cable TV channels; digital and analog.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akittynamedtabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews