We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quality food.”
Review of Bennett's - CLOSED

Bennett's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
PDX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good, quality food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is not a fine dining place whatsoever. It is pick up your utensils and order at the counter but the food was incredible!! The chowder was a delicious creamy potato base. The halibut fish and chips were awesome! We ate her twice in three days.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank heathgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    22
    17
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Scratch Made Meals Just Like Mom Used to Make!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I've been going to Bennett's in Grayland since the 70's (it was called The Sea Star back then). I love the fact that they still make almost everything from scratch. My fav is their Chicken Parm - and their burgers and fish n chips are delicious! (Skip the meatloaf . . . unless your Mom made bad meatloaf and you're feeling a bit nostalgic!) I will agree with other reviewers that their prices on some menu items are a bit steep (especially if you're a vacationing family) - but we like to splurge once or twice a month and drive out from Ocean Shores for a great Sunday dinner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoryGene54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Bennett's has delicious seafood and beer. You can sit inside or outside on their patio. Kid and pet friendly. Nice place right in the heart of Westport. Yum!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank T_Raggs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Horrible meat loaf, service is mediocre. Nice atmosphere. Quesadilla wrap, chicken is waaaay too salty. Will never go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Reubentinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mediocre and expensive”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I expected excellent seafood in this restaurant which apparently has been rated best in area last 3 years going. I ordered the special which was ok but the real shocker was the $35 pricetag .... Way off base for a small restaurant like this. Would not return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank giordanota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing