We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B for some R&R”
Review of Cozy Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozy Rose Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Grandview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B for some R&R”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Suite Surrender was a wonderful room with windows on 3 sides - full moon rising, sunrise, sunset views - comfortable bed and nice amenities. Great ambience - I felt pampered. Small refrigerator and microwave available for use. Traveling alone, I chose to have breakfast with another guest in the dining room - well prepared and flavorful. Mark & Jennie were very hospitable, provided good suggestions for wine tasting and restaurants in the area. I will definitely return. If you enjoy swimming, I recommend the new Prosser Aquatic Center located about 5 miles east.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProvenceNWSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    11
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
75
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

On our way to the wine country and called Mark to see if he had any available rooms. He offered us the King Suite. A beautiful room with privacy and nice views of the cascades. Breakfast was delivered to our door. Mark even set out a linen table cloth so we could sit outside. Great service, and a luxurious room -- what more could you ask!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucejmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Cozy Rose for just one night on a business trip. With 40-60 hotel nights per year in your typical business hotel chains - the Cozy Rose is actually one that you remember. Beautifully restored house, a breakfast to die for and simple the most accommodating hosts you can imagine. One drawback was my wife couldnt join to share the experience. Hopefully my travels brings me back soon

Room Tip: Get the suite - no regrets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is the THE place to stay in the Washington Wine Country! Forget the fancy spas and overpriced new resorts -- book right now into The Cozy Rose!
I booked two suites at the Inn for myself and three friends, and I have never been so happy with the results. In fact we spent a great deal of our vacation in our rooms because they were so magical and special we didn't want to go out to eat! We gave up restaurant hopping to BBQ our dinner outdoors in the lovely gazebo in the gardens... which turned out to be a truly enchanted evening and better than any restaurant experience! Thanks to the amazing care and attention of the staff of The Cozy Rose -- this Inn is 5 stars in our book! Details: The suites were spotless. No, immaculate. The linens were exceptionally luxurious... the beds were divine and I've never slept better.. felt like a princess! I haven't had a more beautiful bed even in major resorts. The owners here have spared no expense on decor, comfort and the details that really matter. The website is lovely, however, when you get there - be prepared to find things are twice as lovely as you ever imagined! The staff who cared for our rooms treated us so well we wanted to take them home with us! Christina, who prepared our very full and beautiful breakfast, managed to deliver the trays to our room piping hot, with every detail perfect! There is truly not one thing about this Inn that doesn't exceed expectations. We stayed in the Irish house and the Vista Villa -which are together in one lovingly renovated old home - and it felt like we were in another world. We were surrounded by well-kept gardens, walls of roses, lavender and sunflowers - and a beautiful view of the vineyards! The owners of this Inn really "get it" !!! They were wonderful on the phone and although I didn't get to meet them in person, I hope to someday... my friends and I will be returning to this spot as soon as we can. It's in the perfect location to tour the wine country both directions and believe me - it's an oasis of beauty, fantastic food, and blessed rest in the middle of it all! Do yourself a favor and BOOK A ROOM NOW! :-) Thanks to Keisia, Christina, and all of the other wonderful staff people who really made our trip fantastic!!! We hope to see you again soon...

Room Tip: The Irish House and the Villa Vista are the most private separated from the rest completely with pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowyowlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierce County
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Cozy Rose is a very beautiful place. A nice hideaway. Great amenities. Beautifully and tastefully decorated. Very clean. Loved the steam shower. Location is in the heart of grape vineyard country. The smell of the grapes on the drive out added to a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shodogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had the most wonderful time at the Cozy Rose Inn. It was such a beautiful place inside and out. The grounds were lovely with beautiful gardens, a pond and a waterfall. The rooms were all decorated with such taste and elegance. When I crawled in bed, it was a though I was going to fall asleep on a cloud.

Kecia, Susie and Shauna were all very warm and helpful and extended the best of hospitality.

The food was also very good and served very attractivelyy

Room Tip: Well worth drive and the drive itself was picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

After a horrible experience at B&B's during a trip to Napa 6 years ago, my wife and I have avoided B&B's over the past few years. Some of the negative experiences included small, poorly furnished rooms and lackluster food overdressed as "gourmet" that left us both a bit disenchanted with the concept of B&B's.

Cozy Rose has really caused us to rethink our opinion as it really excelled in most every possible manner for us. The room was very tastefully decorated and felt very private. The breakfasts on both days we were there were very well made and beautifully presented. We had both of our breakfasts out next to their garden and it was a wonderful way to start each day. Be aware that this is the country, so a wandering cat and the smell of a horse pasture next store added a bit of authenticity to the experience to remind you that you are not in the city any more. We also had a picnic lunch prepared for us on one of the days that was very tasty and a great deal considering the quality of the food.

We loved this experience and would not hesitate to recommend Cozy Rose!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patandangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandview
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
5.7 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Rose Inn

Property: Cozy Rose Inn
Address: 1220 Forsell Rd, Grandview, WA 98930-9753
Location: United States > Washington > Grandview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grandview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cozy Rose Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Luxury suites in Washington wine country. This beautiful Luxury Inn is sitting on a country setting & ideally in middle of Yakima valley. We have 5 Suites all with private entrances & a full breakfast delevered to ea suite.. AM. " The perfect balance of pampering & privacy " Were located within 30 miles of 80 wineries. Dinners are available . Subject to occupancy Book at cozyroseinncom to see options for dinners & special packages today .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cozy Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Rose Hotel Grandview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing